We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is situated near the motor way and has great access to the surrounding areas. The hotel itself i think was fantastic for the price. The room were large and beautiful and are a step above the average motel and almost at a marriot level. The wireless Internet did not work during my stay which was slightly annoying but the man at the front desk was great and very professional and a night without Internet was fine. The Internet was working in the lobby area so I'm sure it was an isolated incident. In conclusion a nice hotel perfect for peop,e on a budget or people who aren't because the hotel offered everything you would need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towner29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your mentioning how clean you found our hotel. Our team works very hard to keep the hotel clean and comfortable for our guests. It is always a pleasure to welcome travelers from all over the world. I am glad you found our guest rooms to be large and beautiful. We were disappointed to hear you had difficulty with the free wi-fi in the building although you mentioned it was working in the lobby. Our building is equipped with free wireless access to the internet and every room is hard wired as well. Lastly, we would also like to thank you for your recommendation to other travelers to try our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    221
    126
    73
    36
See reviews for
228
237
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very pleasant staff,extremely nice and clean room with several ammenities . The value of the stay far exceeeded the price. The kids loved swimming in the warm and clean pool while watching the snow fall!! The hotel was centrally located to many local attractions we usually go to while here making this hotel the perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for writing us such a nice review. Our team appreciates your mentioning both their pleasantness and the clean room. Every one of us works hard to make sure guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are glad your children enjoyed swimming in the heated pool while watching the snow fall. Portsmouth is beautiful all year round and convenient to a lot of great family activities. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It was comfortable and quiet, helpful staff, close to everything. The bathroom door was difficult to close as it rubbed against the floor. Otherwise the room was neat and clean, and a pleasant place to be. Enjoyed the diner next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It is always nice to hear people had an enjoyable time visiting Portsmouth and our hotel. Our entire team works hard to make sure all of our rooms are clean and comfortable. We appreciate you mentioning your room was neat and clean. Maintenance will fix the bathroom doors that rub against the floor right away. The Roundabout Diner next door does offer fantastic food all day long. We are glad you enjoyed that part of your visit as well. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband escape to portsmouth as often as possible.Its a great location for shopping,eating and going to the beach in the summer.We always pick this hotel to stay at because of the combination of quality and price.The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay fun.The roundabout restaurant is amazing (especially there dessrets !) and the lounge is fun.I'd highly recommend this hotel for buisness or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. We are honored that you keep returning to our hotel to enjoy Portsmouth as often as possible. Our staff appreciates your mentioning their friendly and fun attitudes. Everyone at our hotel enjoys welcoming repeat guests over and over again. It is always wonderful to see a familiar face that enjoys our hospitality. We hope you can come back real soon to enjoy another dessert at the Roundabout Dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, MA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The proximity of the hotel to downtown Portsmouth made this stay convenient and enjoyable. We will return to this hotel when next we visit our family in Portsmouth. We have stayed at other properties in the are, and found Best Western quieter and more comfortable that others. Perhaps a Bed and Breakfast option with the adjacent restaurant would make the experience even more enjoyable. Shuttle service to downtown Portsmouth would be an additional perk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us while visiting Portsmouth. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Our location is close to the heart of Portsmouth yet also convenient for a lot of other attractions near by along the New Hampshire seacoast. A shuttle service is something we are in the process of exploring to assist our guests and help with the sometimes crowded parking in the downtown area. Hopefully you will visit your family again in the near future and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The room is reasonably priced and the hotel is located right off the highway but not to close. Just 5 minutes from the beautiful historic downtown Portsmouth New Hampshire. The friendly staff advised us of the hilights happening in town as well as recomended easy to find parking garages. I can truely said diddonethat and definitely will come again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diddonethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We appreciate your business and your opinion of our hotel. Our location is very convenient for a lot of guests because we are just a few minutes from downtown yet we are also short distances from other attractions up and down the seacoast. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. Every one of us enjoys sharing knowledge about the area. We look forward to your next visit even though you have already done that we believe there may be more to see and if we are wrong it is all worth looking at twice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lancaster, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Wifi was horrible, very, very slow and inconsistent. Ten minutes to load a page is unfathomable......The diner attached to the hotel was good, excellent breakfast with super friendly waitresses!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewbieTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and mentioning the friendly staff at both the hotel and the restaurant. I am so sorry you found our free wireless internet access to be slow. Our speed is normally very good so I am not sure what would have caused the lack of speed for your downloads. Due to advances in technology we are constantly updating our systems. Please let us know if there are ever any concerns and we can try to rectify the problem immediately. Hopefully, we will see your friendly face again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#15 of 17 in Portsmouth
352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Address: 580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801-4144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites has clean comfortable rooms featuring a 37" flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free wi-fi. Our PLUS rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. Our Superior rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. In addition to our PLUS and Superior rooms we have suites with a separate living room and full kitchens. Every guest can also spend time in 1 of our 2 pools, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool or the newly renovated fitness room. The Roundabout Diner and 3,200 sf of meeting space complete our facility but the friendly team of associates make our hotel the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel Portsmouth
Best Western Wynwood Hotel
Best Western Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing