We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
309
248
135
79
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
248
135
79
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doordiner attachedroundabout dineradjacent restaurantroom was cleantraffic circleindoor pool and hot tubfront desk stafffridge and microwaveoff the highwaythe hotel staffnew hampshirebedroom suiteclose to downtownconvenient locationwould stay here againkittery outlets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel needs a revamp and quickly. At $169.00 a nite it was extremely over-priced. Getting to the hotel was diffcult due to the traffic circle you need to go through in order to get to the hotel - we almost got side-swiped so we had to continue and circle back and try again. Our room was old and tired looking and not sure how well it was cleaned as three of the bath towels were folded nicely on a rack and one was hanging on the towel rack as though someone started to use it but hung it up. Our air conditioner hardly worked at all and it was a warm evening so it was not comfortable. Found the bed somewhat lumpy and the linens have been washed too too may times as they were getting thin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbeydelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is sad that a nice hotel has to be located right off the Portsmouth circle which made it dangerous to get to. We were almost hit by a speeding car coming from a side street. The hotel itself is fine, rooms clean and staff friendly and knowledgeable. There was a restaurant next door so we did not get a free breakfast as I had expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is way overpriced and I'm actually surprised if they get returning guests. The pool area is way too hot and humid.....could hardly stand to be in there. The room was dated and the hotel staff at checkout were not knowledgeable or overly friendly. Thankfully we were only there for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crivett3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great location, right of the 95, enter just off the Portsmouth circle. Clean. Decor a bit dated. Priced well for the location. Beds comfy, staff friendly, rooms quiet. No real wow factor here, basic rooms that fit the bill. I've stayed here many times and keep coming bad for the price and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mumsieonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is an awful, dirty unpleasant place. We have stayed at Best Westerns across the country and have never experienced anything like this. The staff was rude, the rugs were filthy and the room smelled.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5,956,256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

I am so sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We appreciate you staying in Best Westerns all over the country but maybe you should review some of them as well. If you had a bad experience at our hotel that should not stop you from writing good things every once in awhile about other locations. A profile that only has 1 review but has visited 336 cities is very concerning. Even noticing that of the 336 cities or attractions visited they happened to be input over the course of 3 days. It almost seems as if the profile and review were possibly written without any concrete details in an attempt to slander a competitor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews