We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too soft pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I didn't like the pillows it was hard to get to sleep. There was no TV Guide for channels, other than that room was comfortable and nice. The staff was courteous and helpful,especially the 3 to 11 shift on the 25th of August she was very pleasant and courteous

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I traveled with a large group, on a 5 day, 4 night trip through Maine and NH. We stayed at a Best Western in a different city each night. This one was by far the nicest, with the most amenities. The hotel was updated and clean and the staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. Even though we prefer a room with the vanity outside of the bathroom, it was a great quiet room. It was very clean and fresh smelling. The only thing missing is a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great stay. Plenty to do around town, Water Country 3 miles, great for kids, get discounted tickets at Front Desk. Kittery close by, outlet shopping, trading post, great for the wife. Rooms very spacious, beds super comfy, I was out like a light, sawing a cord of wood all night. Kids enjoyed BOTH indoor AND outdoor pools. Not common a hotel has both. Book your stay NOW! You will be very pleased. What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have never stayed at a Best Western before and the hotel itself was very clean, the room was clean but I felt it could be cleaner. The bed and sheets were extremely comfortable. Overall, I would stay here again. The hotel was in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NycJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and used it as a "jumping off point" to various nearby attractions. For years, we have always stayed in the same places, going to the same beaches. Since this property is located on a Roundabout intersection, we had to leave it every day to explore. It worked as planned and our vacation was delightful. The rooms were very clean and had all the amenities we required. When we arrived, there was a substantial delay in check in, and we came back 3 times before the room was ready. They admitted to being understaffed in Housekeeping and were actually interviewing in the Lobby while we were there. Parking was ample. It is attached to a very nice Diner and Bar. We took advantage of both. There was an issue with the air conditioning that didn't allow it to be as cool as we would have liked, but not enough of an issue to call maintenance back after an initial "fix".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurieB742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were a group of 10 and stayed in 3 rooms. For the most part everything was excellent. The kitchenettes and 2 pools made the stay with children easy and a lot of fun. The restaurant and lounge attached was also very convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. A couple of the rooms had some small issues, but overall we were all pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Portsmouth
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#14 of 17 in Portsmouth
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites

Address: 580 US Highway 1 Byp, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801-4144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites has clean comfortable rooms featuring a 37" flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free wi-fi. Our Plus rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. Our Superior rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. In addition to our Plus and Superior rooms we have suites with a separate living room and full kitchens. Every guest can also spend time in 1 of our 2 pools, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool or the newly renovated fitness room. The Roundabout Diner and 3,200 sf of meeting space complete our facility but the friendly team of associates make our hotel the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel Portsmouth
Best Western Wynwood Hotel
Best Western Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing