We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Portsmouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Portsmouth
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
London,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

Agree with all others. Friendly, quick, clean and short drive from the centre of town. MUCH cheaper than all the otther motels / hotels around the area and probably just as good.

  • Liked — Great price!
  • Disliked — Found directions hard to follow (was late at night and dark though!)
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodent81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    78
    63
    34
    41
See reviews for
73
92
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

Very good place. Good staff and good ameneties for the price.
Shopping mall near from the hotel and laundrymat in the hotel. Outside pool too.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2008

Motel 6 in Portsmouth N.H. is a great place to stay Close to everything around,you can even walk to some shopping centers if you like. Its a Friendly place to stay and the staff are all excellent. its a Dog friendly hotel.the place is spotless and approx. $ 50.00 a night cheeper than most around. I will be Back.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johgnboyila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

Booking a Motel6, we didn’t expect much, BUT we were VERY impressed
Reception staff were VERY attentive
Room VERY clean
Pillows weren’t very deep and bed not too comfortable, but not so bad that we didn’t sleep.
Location was GREAT for Kittery and Portsmouth and driving through the back of the car lot takes you to many shops in malls.
Pool was warm ‘enough’ for us – being an outdoor pool, it could have been warmer, but it was 90 degrees so a welcome cooling
Car Parking was a little tight. Didn’t seem to be enough, however, there was a hug Winnebego parked crossways in 8 spaces and it appeared that there were some people ‘living’ in their MPV, in the lot!!

Apart from the odd inconsiderate guest making too much noise in corridor we had a great stay.

Perhaps we should try to ‘spread the word’ from my 5 year old .. “why can’t people speak quietly in hotel corridors and their children keep making noises to wake me up” – out of the mouths of babes my friends! She insists on making no noise at all in corridors .. spread the word.

  • Liked — Staff (except the night girl)
  • Disliked — The guestswho are obviously lacking in social skills!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2008

We stayed at the Portsmouth Motel 6 while traveling along the East Coast. The room, lobby and other areas were very clean. The room was simple but that is what you expect at a Motel 6. They have wireless internet but charge a daily fee if you want to use it. The check in was slow because they had people complaining about a barking dog and wanting to be assigned different rooms. They knew who it was and said that the owners were probably out of the room. I asked for a room away from any dogs but noticed that there was a dog 3 doors down. The room we had was quiet and comfortable. Overall it is about the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in.

  • Liked — Low price and clean room
  • Disliked — pet problems
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank enjoying_retirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2008

The room was clean. Rugs were new.
Bathroom had bottle opener,but no tissues.
Towels were thin. No hair dryers. None to loan out at front desk
Lobby smelled like someone was smoking.
Got what we paid for. No frills. Just a place to sleep.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small TV's
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoppingbag51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennington Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

SOME OF THESE TWO AND THREE HUNDRED DOLLAR A NIGHT HOTELS HAD BETTER START LEARNING FROM MOTEL 6 . We needed a clean , comfortable place to sleep and that was all. A nice pool that was small but plenty big enough to get cooled off in , a clean room with a great bath and shower. Thats all we needed for our three night stay and we were very happy. Afteer all your at the ocean and you pretty much only sleep at your hotel. We will be back again.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.5 mi away
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Anchorage Inns & Suites
#16 of 17 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.5 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#11 of 17 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#15 of 17 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portsmouth

Property: Motel 6 Portsmouth
Address: 3 Gosling Road, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Motel Six Portsmouth
Portsmouth Motel Six
Portsmouth Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing