We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very nice Hilton Garden . .friendly, knowledgeable staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds and a great breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was a little pricey but the food was good and convenient.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are karge and sunny. We had room 242 and were very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Got a standard two-queen bed for my me, my wife and our sons, 6 and 8. Nice, big room. Very clean. We were only staying overnight as a stop on our way to Maine. Perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddie0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Large, well appointed rooms (refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker) and just one minute's walk from the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrethynDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My family wanted to get away for a night and this was the perfect place to stay. After walking around downtown, the front desk let us check-in a little early and greeted us with free bottles of water. Our room was a Delux (upgrade but same price as a standard) and it had 2 walls of floor to ceiling windows with a beautiful sunny view of the city. Next, we swam in the clean, warm salt-water pool for hours. The breakfast was included in our package so the 2 adult and 2 kids ate for free! Besides the awesome hot food buffet, we had made-to-order waffles, pancakes, omlets and even eggs benedict. The pool and breakfast were definitely the kids favorite part of their mini stay-cation. We will absolutely be going back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Honors member and then choose an upgraded room for free and get other special treats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiobhanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here for a Saturday night getaway with friends. Both rooms were nicely appointed, great beds and very clean. Included a fridge and microwave which is very handy. Front desk staff were welcoming and efficient as were the nice young men who handled the valet parking. Parking was quick and efficient as well, all done with a smile. Great location to walk to everything and lobby was a nice place to sit and enjoy some free cookies and relax. Hotel bar had live music. Breakfast was excellent with friendly service. This is a class A hotel and I will return as well as recommend this property.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jett137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprised at how convenient this hotel is to the local restaurants and bars. It is a very short walk to over sixty restaurants (according to the energetic valet, Tom). Tom even made a couple of suggestions that panned out.

Staff is very friendly and proud of their area. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast was really one of the best I ever had in an HGI. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tekinidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Everybody....car attendant .... desk manager....all of the staff ....exceptional service! And they actually smile and say howdy! A beautiful hotel and wonderful crew!

Room Tip: King room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yule111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Address: 100 High St, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#3 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £108 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown is located in the heart of historic downtown Portsmouth, New Hampshire, surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants, attractions, shops, boutiques and waterfront gardens. Strawbery Banke historic neighborhood and Prescott Park are steps away, while The Kittery Outlets are just a 10 minute drive. New Hampshire and Maine coastal beaches, chartered deep-sea fishing, whale-watching tours, and panoramic tours of the Isles of Shoals are only a short boat ride from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown Hotel Portsmouth
Portsmouth Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing