We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
847
374
62
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
374
62
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationfront deskwithin walking distancebreakfast buffethotel is centrally locatedstreet parkingrestaurants and shopscookiesvalet serviceper daypool and hot tubgreat place to stayvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againnew englandbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel has a very friendly and professional staff on all shifts, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, the bathrooms are very pretty and was impressed with the Neutrogena products and not just a generic brand of items in the bathrooms. We forgot an item and found it in the market in the lobby. The housekeepers even said hello in the hallways! An EXCELLENT HOTEL all the way around. We didn't experience the eatery, bar, pool or fitness center in the hotel, but it was nice to know that these are available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hilton Garden is a new hotel located in the heart of historic downtown Portsmouth, NH. It's close proximity to shops, restaurants and all of the sites of Portsmouth make it a convenient place to stay to enjoy everything that Portsmouth has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We went to Portsmouth for a couples weekend. The hotel was excellent and is in a great location close to all the shops and restuarants. Staff was very welcoming and the rooms are very nice. The food at the hotel was very good as well. The hotel bar also had live entertainment. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn had high ratings on Tripadvisor, and also was recommended by a friend of mine, so I knew it would be great. Indeed it was! Located in the heart of Portsmouth, we walked everywhere (which made the weekend stay so much more enjoyable). When we arrived, the front desk staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They told us about the NH Film Festival going on, which was awesome. We immediately got tickets to a movie that was playing in The Music Hall, an absolutely gorgeous historic theater right down the street. Afterward we had dinner at The Black Trumpet Bistro, a wonderful little restaurant also close by. Shopping is just steps away at many unique stores.

The hotel is very modern with all amenities you would expect. the Wifi is included and works well. Our room was extremely clean and very comfortable, with a large bathroom and nice décor. We also enjoyed hanging out in the lobby bar for a drink after we returned from dinner. There was live music to listen to, a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelChicks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that we made a good first impression and we hope you'll come stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Kevin Walker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast spread was so delicious, plenty to choose from, great food. Nice place to stay. Convenient and close walking distance to downtown. The valet parking was handy other wise you can park in the garage across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews