We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a great hotel located in a nice area - not far at all from the historic downtown. We were tired when we got in and decided to take advantage of the complimentary dinner offered. While not high cuisine, it was not bad. The 2 glasses of wine (free) that came with it were welcome after a long drive. Everyone working there was particularly nice, especially Randee, the server at dinner. The breakfast was very good and offered more than the standard hotel complimentary breakfast. Again, the young man who was serving was very friendly and helpful.

All in all, a very nice, quiet room with great service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Over the top good!! All the staff went above & beyond to make us feel welcome. Rooms were quiet & immaculate! The location is good being just off the freeway with good access to town. Quiet area. The breakfast was one of the best inclusive breakfasts that I have had in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Traveller711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Traveller711,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that our staff, facilities, and amenities provided you with a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in Portsmouth.

Best,

Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed Oct,4-5 2013 nice hotel very clean and quite during the evening. Would stay again. Good breakfast, and close to the downtown area. Easy access to the highways. When you are in the area this is a great hotel to stay. They are very family oriented

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

In our journey from Bar Harbor back to NY … My Lady and I decided to stop over in Portlsmouth, NH and selected this hotel because of its proximity to the interstate and the available self-parking. While it served its purpose, almost everything was less than average … that includes … bathroom, room size, breakfast, mattress comfort. Cleanliness was ok. Everything just seemed a little dingy. The best thing going was the welcome at the check-in desk. There is no rave review for this one. (We didn't even take photos.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beyondthebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

I am sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. I am glad to hear that you recieved good service at the front desk. I would be more than happy to offer you an upgraded one bedroom suite which offers more space if you stay with us again. If so,, please reach out to me and I would be happy to set that up for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and it was perfect. The suite was very clean and had a nice large TV, the people were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was great. The location was very quiet and out of the way, but was close to the place I was visiting, so it was perfect. They also have a shuttle to town, which I did not need, but would be great if you did need it, as parking in Portsmouth is sometimes a bit of a pain with all the metered parking spaces.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank karen528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here for a long fall weekend. The location was very convenient and was a perfect spot to rest and refresh before going out to enjoy the surrounding area. The accommodations were a great value and the one bedroom suite was laid out ideally. Breakfast was included and there was a full kitchen so we could bring home leftovers from the fabulous area restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is in a business park about 10 minutes from downtown and the waterfront. When we checked in a young man by the name of Sean greeted us and promptly checked us in. He was personable, courteous, and helpful. In the morning a young man by the name of Shane was very attentive to not only putting out the food but if a guest needed something he was right their to do whatever had to be done. That day we asked Pamela at the front desk for directions to lighthouses. She sent up to one in York, Maine and one south of Portsmouth. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous. When we got back we asked about restaurants and Pamela steered us to a downtown resturaurant that was just what we wanted. It is so refreshing to have a courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly staff - you can have the most luxurious hotel in the world but without an excellent staff as a guest you really don't enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth

Address: 100 Portsmouth Blvd, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#3 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £93 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all suite property. Free internet access. Flat screen televisions in every room. Complimentary breakfast all week. Complimentary light dinner Monday-Thursday. Swimming pool and fitness area. 625 foot meeting room. Business center. 2 minute drive to downtown Portsmouth. 5 minute drive to Pease Tradeport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Homewood Suites Portsmouth
Hilton Portsmouth
Homewood Portsmouth
Portsmouth Hilton
Portsmouth Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing