We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, super service, great room and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at this location on a business trip. I was very pleased by everything. Quick checkin by a friendly front desk person, great room, comfortable bed, convenient location...this is a really good value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnilinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your recent business stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our speedy check-in to our comfortable accommodations. We value your 5-star recommendation and hope to host you again.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The lobby in under construction but will be nice when done. My room wasn't the cleanest - not sure how often the run the vacuum but seems it should at a minimum be between guests. Garbage and recycle can were left right by the door which was unattractive. I had to ask for towels as they weren't replaced when my room was "cleaned" - they were promptly delivered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 77kat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We appreciate your patience during renovations and sincerely apologize for the service failures you experienced during your stay. I'll review your comments with my housekeeping team and hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

unfortunately Under maintenance at the lobby but rooms are very clean The breakfast time is stopping too early ( 9:00 am) Rooms are clean and very well equipped wiht all the stuff needed to organize your meals if you wish

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jean-Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Jean-Luc,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the renovations; however, we are committed to providing the most up-to-date facilities for our guests and appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed over night on a Saturday and checked out Sunday. Shuttle service to and from the Market Square area was very good and convenient. The breakfast the next morning was good. Self serve but a good variety of hot and cold items.

Room Tip: Our room was on the secn d floor and we had no issues with the construction on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwtwnfmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Even though main part of hotel, lobby and public areas, under construction, our stay was wonderful. Staff was extremely pleasant and attentive. Shuttle service fantastic. Great location. Can't say enough good things!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent accommodations. Very quiet. Lots of restaurants near by. Easy to get to downtown and to the outlets in Kittery ME from this hotel. The morning breakfast was okay. However, the hotel is under rennovation and I am sure that had an impact on the breakfast food selections and seating. It was tough getting a table to sit at for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank O7611WPkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations; however, we apologize for the inconvenience posed by the renovations and the limited seating at breakfast. We appreciate your understanding and patience as renovations are a necessary evil to ensure that we have the most up to date facilities for our guests. Thank you again for your 5-star recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My son did a scooter camp at Rye airfield, and we wanted to find a hotel close by. This hotel fit the bill, It was about 15 minutes away. They were doing some construction while we were there but it was not an inconvenience at all. The staff is nice and rooms were more than big enough for our family of 4. We stayed in a 2 room suite and it was great to be able to watch tv while the kids slept in the other room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thomas,

Thank you for your recent visit and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you and your family had a great visit with us and that all of your needs were accommodated. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth

Address: 100 Portsmouth Blvd, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#3 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £93 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all suite property. Free internet access. Flat screen televisions in every room. Complimentary breakfast all week. Complimentary light dinner Monday-Thursday. Swimming pool and fitness area. 625 foot meeting room. Business center. 2 minute drive to downtown Portsmouth. 5 minute drive to Pease Tradeport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Homewood Suites Portsmouth
Hilton Portsmouth
Homewood Portsmouth
Portsmouth Hilton
Portsmouth Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing