We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had to come up to the area last minute for a weekend and found this hotel for the lowest rate around. Check in was smooth, and the ladies at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. Nicely sized room. We did head out for a late dinner and when we returned, the light in the bathroom had fallen and cracked on the floor. We called to inform the front desk, and the manager on duty called back to apologize and let us know maintenance would come by in the morning to fix it. We headed out early the next day and did not return until late that night and when we did, the light was still on the floor. Our bathroom did not look cleaned up at all, coffee was not refilled in the kitchen either. The only thing that housekeeping seemed to have done was make the bed. This was a bit disappointing to us, as we do utilize the in room coffee machine and appreciate a bit of freshening up in the bathroom. Not a big deal but just something to mention. Free breakfast was abundant and delicious. We would still return to this hotel if we found ourselves in the area again. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice stay. For the price the rooms and meals are nice. It is great to have full or partial kitchen just in case your are tired of eating out. The lobby and dining area has been recently updated. Looks very nice and is comfortable to hang out in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I am a regular visitor to the Portsmouth NH area. I have tried a few hotels and this is one of the better ratio of price vs quality (tried the Hilton Garden inn - modern and clean bit very pricey, the Best Western - a trip back to the 80's and other hotel in the Ogunquit area). It is a little outside Portsmouth (too far to walk downtown) but this is not a very long drive - parking is cheap. In spite of the renovations, the hotel was well kept and, most importantly, the room was clean. Price vary greatly from one week to the next and you need to time your reservation to avoid the wild swings.

Breakfast was of good quality for a "free continental breakfast".


Overall a very good experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comtedemontecristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that as a regular traveler to Portsmouth, you prefer our hotel to any other Portsmouth-area hotel that you've patronized. We value your recommendation to the travel community and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Portsmouth.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at this location on a business trip. I was very pleased by everything. Quick checkin by a friendly front desk person, great room, comfortable bed, convenient location...this is a really good value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnilinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your recent business stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our speedy check-in to our comfortable accommodations. We value your 5-star recommendation and hope to host you again.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The lobby in under construction but will be nice when done. My room wasn't the cleanest - not sure how often the run the vacuum but seems it should at a minimum be between guests. Garbage and recycle can were left right by the door which was unattractive. I had to ask for towels as they weren't replaced when my room was "cleaned" - they were promptly delivered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 77kat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We appreciate your patience during renovations and sincerely apologize for the service failures you experienced during your stay. I'll review your comments with my housekeeping team and hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

unfortunately Under maintenance at the lobby but rooms are very clean The breakfast time is stopping too early ( 9:00 am) Rooms are clean and very well equipped wiht all the stuff needed to organize your meals if you wish

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jean-Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Jean-Luc,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the renovations; however, we are committed to providing the most up-to-date facilities for our guests and appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Joshua Smith, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed over night on a Saturday and checked out Sunday. Shuttle service to and from the Market Square area was very good and convenient. The breakfast the next morning was good. Self serve but a good variety of hot and cold items.

Room Tip: Our room was on the secn d floor and we had no issues with the construction on the first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwtwnfmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth

Address: 100 Portsmouth Blvd, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#3 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £105 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all suite property. Free internet access. Flat screen televisions in every room. Complimentary breakfast all week. Complimentary light dinner Monday-Thursday. Swimming pool and fitness area. 625 foot meeting room. Business center. 2 minute drive to downtown Portsmouth. 5 minute drive to Pease Tradeport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Homewood Suites Portsmouth
Hilton Portsmouth
Homewood Portsmouth
Portsmouth Homewood Suites
Portsmouth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing