We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummer-ific!”

Annabelle's Natural Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 9 Dessert in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummer-ific!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This ice cream is so smooth and creamy! We always try to stop here when we are in Portsmouth!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ratootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    41
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lemon sorbet”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

They have the best sorbet, was disappointed in December when I missed them just closing for the season.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MG5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint john nb
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A yummy treat that is naturally good”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I found this spot along one of my walk abouts in downtown Portsmouth. It was a geat choice for an after dinner treat :) and it was open late , so that we could stumble upon it after a late dinner.

This ice cream is soooo delish. Very creamy and you can get a sense of the local support by all the articles, clippings, photos on the walls.

I had the peanut butter and chocolate reeses pieces chunks hmmmmmmm!!!!

Soooo if you are in the mood for some yummy ice cream - support local

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great different flavors!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Visited here in October during an evening walk. They offer samples to make sure you like the flavor (of the MANY) that you plan to order. I ordered the Cinnamon spice ice cream and my husband had Pumpkin ice cream. We sampled both (I thought cold cinnamon didnt seem right) and both were EXCELLENT. I'm normally a soft serve only person, but Annabelle's is a must visit. The regular size is a double dip, so be prepared!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg,PA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tasty ice cream”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Small out of the way place where you would not expect good product. Really large variety of ice cream, in a variety of sizes.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltrek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annabelle's Natural Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Annabelle's Natural Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing