We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ale House Inn(Portsmouth)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
78
96
20
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
96
20
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanhampton beachchoice hotelsmicro wavepool and hot tubrite aidtv channelschain hotelnon smokingan older hotelfridge and microwaveplenty of hot waterstayed nightshotel is locatedquick drivequeen room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were pleased with our room at the Comfort Inn. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot. The decor wasn't that bad in my opinion.

We did have to have someone sent up to repair the air conditioner. That took maybe 5 minutes. Overall we were pleased with our stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We only stayed in Portsmouth for one night and didn't require anything fancy. This hotel was in our price range and provided us with a comfortable, reasonable place to catch our zzz's. it also came with a nice free breakfast! The waffles were awesome! Eggs were watery, but I find that a lot at these buffets. Anyway, if you want a romantic place with a great view and location, this is not it. If you just need a practical place to turn in for the night, this was just fine with a friendly staff. No frills, nothing fancy, just practical.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have hesitated to stay at this hotel because of the exterior is not so welcoming, however, we found the front desk clerk and our check in experience very nice, and our room to be very comfortable. It was a one bed queen room with a sofa. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the pillows. The room has a refrigerator and microwave and a coffee maker. The surprise about this room was that within the tub/shower unit, there is a retractable clothes line that can be used for wet bathing suits and towels. What a wonderful idea!! This hotel is close to a lot of beaches both in Maine and New Hampshire some one was thinking! It also has a nice pool area with a hot tub and a fitness room. I have no complaints about this hotel but I would be concerned about the pool area not requiring a key card to get in for those of you with young children. I see this as a safety concern. I would definitely stay at this hotel even if the exterior is not really appealing, because the inside is very nice and has everything you should need! Lots of places to eat close by, walkable distance

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the back is quietest
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We were directed here after finding our first choice full. We hadn't wanted to stay in any of these big hotels along the freeways while on our trip, but we were very surprised! The room felt like a BB, cosy and very clean. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast included was great. We have changed our minds about these big chain hotels and even stayed at two others on our trip.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for business, and thought that the staff and quality of room was significantly above the typical chain hotel. I was greeted by very friendly staff and i thought the room was much cleaner and pleasantly decorated than I was expecting. Would surely stay here again! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews