We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We traveled to New Hampshire with extended family on short notice for a funeral. Mike, Rose, and the staff were very accomodating and sensitive to the situation. Traveling with a 2 year old can present many problems, but the staff went out of our way to make sure we had everything we needed.

The motel is a small, family-owned place and I usually find those to be dirty and lack the service and ammenties of the chain motels. Not the case here! All of the accomodations of a larger place, but with a personal touch. I would definately stay again and recommend this motel to any traveler.

Brian K. Smith
Dover, Delaware

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smittyb19901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2010

We were traveling with our son and dog for a night that turned out to be for 2 nights. The management was very accommodating in booking the second night. The room had 2 large beds, cable TV, refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was provided which included cereal, waffles, hot cereal, hot chocolate and coffee. The location is great for getting to the White Mountains or Kittery without having to pay the high rates.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arteeboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Very friendly staff always makes our stay very nice. They go out of their way to make our stay great. Rooms are very clean and laid out great. Easy access to downtown and very near other attractions. We have stayed here before and plan on going back again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewHampshireHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We had a great time, the place is quite and peace full and clean. The staff especially Mike and Rose are great and friendly, they attend to every detail. And this place is great for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ireney23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Our Company booked several rooms at the Anchorage Inn in Rochester and The Management absolutely went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed...from letting us check in after hours (many of us had long drives from NC, OH, MI...to putting out the breakfast choices (muffins,cereal,fruit) so that we wouldn't have to go into work ( forty minute drive ) hungry. I had the priviledge of having my own room at the end of building...very roomy and there were lots of windows to enjoy the fresh air...and beautifully colored leaves.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We did not plan on a stay at the Anchorage Inn but decided to stop for the night to take a break from driving. Our GPS listed the Anchorage Inns. We were lucky to get a room as it was the last vacancy. For an unplanned visit, we were very pleasantly surprised with our stay. The staff is friendly and efficient. Our room, though very narrow, was clean, the bathroom had just been redone and it was top quality. Nice shower with an extra large shower head. Could not hear the street noise from inside the room. The grounds are lovely, with a relaxing feel. Beautiful landscaping. Plenty of fresh, hot coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whipplewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed for a couple of nights while visiting family and hitting Hampton Beach. Price was a big factor in choosing this motel but we definitely weren't disappointed. Building looked like it was out of a 1950's style travel guide but everything was extremely well kept. Drive way was freshly sealed, buildings well maintained and rooms had been updated about 10 years ago but still looked well. Rooms are small but fridge, microwave and new air conditioner make up for the size. Free breakfast was fine for a quick muffin, bowl of cereal and cup of coffee. New pool, picnic tables, grills and outdoor furniture were nice touches. Looking forward to staying here when the leaves start to change.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregAndCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
492 reviews
15 mi away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#3 of 3 in Sanford
53 reviews
18 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Inn - Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Inn - Rochester

Address: 13 Wadleigh Rd, Rochester, NH 03867-3901
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £60 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Anchorage Inn - Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Anchorage Inn of Rochester, a gateway to the New Hampshire's Lakes Region and White Mountains. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm and fun of Lake Winnipesaukee. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches, tax-free shopping at area malls and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm of Lake Winnipesaukee. Our property is surrounded by trees, lush lawns a pond for nature lovers. an outdoor pool (seasonal)for relaxation picnic areas (barbecue grills on site) Take a hike or take a nature walk..There is plenty here to fit your lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Anchorage Inn - Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing