We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed a few nights and found the rooms to be attractive and very clean. Good breakfast buffet. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very comfortable and enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
Thank Gloryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed just one night having business in Maine. This was the closest hotel to my meeting and Im glad I found it.
I was clean and the beds were very very comfortable. Nice bathroom (tub was a slow drain, but I reported that to the front desk before I left.)
Free Wi-Fi
Great hot breakfast buffet.
Old fashioned diner right next door for a quick dinner (they serve wine and beer - no lounge in hotel)

15-20 minutes to the Maine border.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

we had our chance to stay there in 2009 for 10 days. We had this hotel as our base for trips and days out. Clean, spacey. Staff very friendly and nice, makes you welcome! Good hearty breakfast if you are not fussy- you will be fine, There was a nice lady in the kitchen who always was making my porridge perfect! Fresh fruit availiable- but you must act fast if you want one as fruit seems to be going fast.
Hope to be back there again in near future.
Stuff held for my son couple of presents parcels which were sent from other state for his b-day.
Do I mention those heavenly cookies?
Thank you staff for pleasant stay

Room Tip: Just be nice to staff and they will be nice to you!
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpmhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The check-in staff were super friendly and fast. The whole process took no more than maybe one minute. The room was immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was the most inclusive I have ever had at a hotel. The eating area was very clean and the attendant seemed to take her duty to heart. All staff went out of their way to smile and be friendly. Will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marklay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hotel was nicely decorated, very clean, and had really excellent staff. The only thing that damped my enthusiasm was my smartphone's refusal to connect to the wife, but the hotel and wife provider both made real effort to help. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

big clean rooms, modern amenities. Flat screen tv. walk in showers no tubs. super nice staff.
the fitness center is just cardio equipment. the pool is indoor small but nice.
Decent breakfast in morning for a hotel. eggs, sausage muffins, pancakes, cereal etc etc.
coffee maker in room and downstairs in the am.
there is a restaurant next door.
quiet at night we were on the road side of the building and only heard big trucks passing during the morning hours.
If you need to stay in Rochester this is the nicest thing going. Next best or better would be in Dover.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SammyM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rochester was an overall pleasant one, except for a few negatives. The hotel is quite new and decorated nicely and every member of the staff that we encountered were welcoming and courteous. The pool temperature was perfect and the equipment in the excercise room was adequit as well. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express: adequit, but not fabulous.

The major downsides to this hotel were internet and the matresses. The internet speed was alright once you were connected, but the login website loaded horribly slowly. It took about five minutes for the screen to load. I like to use my phone for wifi, but every time the phone was shut off, I had to reload the login again. The time it took was ridiculus considering it actually wasn't a login at all, just an excepting of the terms and conditions! The mattresses at the hotel are also extremely firm. I'm sure some people like this, but we did not. The last issue we had was that the drain in the shower was clogged. I turned on the shower in the morning and the tub filled up about an inch in a minute. I don't think it was probablly an issue in all the rooms, but they should definitely encourage their cleaning staff to check the drains once in awhile.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay although not outstanding. I would definitely stay there again though!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4444Slm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skmcquate, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the majority of your stay. I would like to thank you for bringing the wi-fi issue to our attention. We recently worked with our privider and am happy to say that it is no longer an issue. Also, I have spoken to my Executive Housekeeper about the drain problem and she will be working with her staff to see that we take care of it. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
3.6 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
9.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
477 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
20.4 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester

Address: 77 Farmington Rd, Rochester, NH 03867-4329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £99 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses. Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England. Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Thompson Center Arms and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access. During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing