We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Greenwood Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-Vu Motor Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
Strafford Inn(Farmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
87
56
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
56
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew hampshirepool and hot tubmexican restaurant next doorparking lotbed and pillowsthree night stayfree breakfast in the morningpancake makerbreakfast offeringstwo nightsawesome staygreat propertymodern amenitiesoff the highwaylakes regioneasy accessbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Booked this on priceline.com for our stay in the area, got a great deal and as we were looking for a hotel that had free parking, wifi and breakfast. This hotel met all our needs and more. Conveniently located just minutes off the highway, it sits next to a great Mexican restaurant (La Corona) and a gas station / corner store. Hotel is new, well kept and clean, both inside and out. Staff were warm and friendly, check-in was quick, took less than a minute and everything was quickly explained including the layout of the hotel, wifi internet access and free breakfast hours and location. Hotel has a nice pool and hot tub and we also made use of the business centre to print off some documents (no charge). Our room was at the end of a hallway, had a king bed, large flat screen television and was very roomy, clean and quiet. The bathroom didn't have a tub, just a large shower but we were fine with that. Limited channel selection on the television but internet is very fast, no slow downs even during peek time. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but free and offered a good spread, my only complain was the juices are way too sweet, would be nice to have not from concentrate juices available. Overall, a great stay, would come back and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Try the Mexican restaurant next door, amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exercitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Happy to hear all the great comments, we appreciate all of them. Glad you enjoyed they restaurant next door, they do an amazing job. Hope we will see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in August, the room was clean and well maintained. We based our weekend in Maine from here, there were also a lot to do in Portsmouth.

I had a complain that the cover on the mattress was uncomfortable (sounds like a tarp underneath the sheets) and they took of it during the day while we were out. The second night was definitely more comfortable. Plenty of parking and I hear the pool is pretty nice but we didn't get a chance to use it. Internet was included and worked fine during our stay. Breakfast was hearty and hot, a great start to the day.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great stay after a long day. The room felt very clean. The beds was comfortable and the sheets were nice. We were the first room out of the lobby and couldn’t hear anything. Came with a standard complementary breakfast. I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here one night. Friendly check in. Great room. Got a free upgrade since I am Platinum member. Nice and modern. Beds are very comfortable. Fresh smelling room. For sure, we would come back here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad we could accomodate an upgrade for you, and that you for being an IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is pretty nice, especially since the hotel situation in this area is pretty limited. I stayed here on a buisness trip. The overall hotel is pretty newish still, so there are no problems there. The internet did not work on one of my nights stay so there could be issues with the reliability there, which is a no no for business travelers. I guess I might as well start rating the vacuuming on my reviews now, because it seems to be such an issue at so many hotels. I give this hotel a 4 out of 5 on vacuuming, because I was able to walk around and feel very minimal amounts of debris on the floor-not completely void of debris, but pretty close. The bathroom was nice and clean, with a 4 out of 5 on my new mildew rating, which means there was minimal mildew in the shower area-no tub though. Can't rate the tv channel selection because I didn't have time to watch tv. Breakfast was standard HGI. The windows partially open-which is nice. Front desk staff was very nice and consistent on this. Overall, the only place worth looking at in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying with, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews