We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the woods of New Hampshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the woods of New Hampshire”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is an excellent example of a well maintained and clean chain hotel. The staff is fantastic and the rooms are nicely sized, well appointed and comfortable. The swimming pool and hot tub area is exceptionally clean and maintained. The breakfast choices are nicely varied , well presented and the dining area is kept very clean and tidy. This hotel is well situated for easy access to the area sights, restaurants, etc yet still sits close to large trees and one can enjoy the fresh smell of the New Hampshire woods. Free internet, free breakfast, nice clean room and a wonderful and professional staff make this a great stay.

Room Tip: The mini suites are excellent and gives you room to work and sit as well as just sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelforfun996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments, we truely apprecaite everything you said. We hope to provide that same service to you again in the future. Thank you again so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    55
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
43
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Seems to be our habit on a road trip to arrive in the late evening to hotels...we had a polite check-in and the room was fine, however, food of any kind was unavailable. Breakfast was okay...fruit would have made it more nutritious.

Thank goodness we drove back into Portsmouth where we had the best lunch ever before continuing on with our road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments. Sorry our breakfast wasn't available when you came down in the morning. Our hours are 630am to 930am Monday thru Friday and 700am to 1000am on Saturday and Sunday. Sounds like you had a wonderful lunch.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asherwoo4
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Staff great clean rooms.suite was small disappointed that was one room setting area and bedroom not divided. Not great for families. Loved the desk clearness who were helpful and pleasant.
Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asherwoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We do have 2 rooms available in the hotel that have a seperate sleeping area. They are called th Executive Suites. They have a King size bed in the sleeping room, with a pull out sofa and small fridge and microwave.

Thank you again, we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porters Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Booked this on priceline.com for our stay in the area, got a great deal and as we were looking for a hotel that had free parking, wifi and breakfast. This hotel met all our needs and more. Conveniently located just minutes off the highway, it sits next to a great Mexican restaurant (La Corona) and a gas station / corner store. Hotel is new, well kept and clean, both inside and out. Staff were warm and friendly, check-in was quick, took less than a minute and everything was quickly explained including the layout of the hotel, wifi internet access and free breakfast hours and location. Hotel has a nice pool and hot tub and we also made use of the business centre to print off some documents (no charge). Our room was at the end of a hallway, had a king bed, large flat screen television and was very roomy, clean and quiet. The bathroom didn't have a tub, just a large shower but we were fine with that. Limited channel selection on the television but internet is very fast, no slow downs even during peek time. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but free and offered a good spread, my only complain was the juices are way too sweet, would be nice to have not from concentrate juices available. Overall, a great stay, would come back and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Try the Mexican restaurant next door, amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exercitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Happy to hear all the great comments, we appreciate all of them. Glad you enjoyed they restaurant next door, they do an amazing job. Hope we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in August, the room was clean and well maintained. We based our weekend in Maine from here, there were also a lot to do in Portsmouth.

I had a complain that the cover on the mattress was uncomfortable (sounds like a tarp underneath the sheets) and they took of it during the day while we were out. The second night was definitely more comfortable. Plenty of parking and I hear the pool is pretty nice but we didn't get a chance to use it. Internet was included and worked fine during our stay. Breakfast was hearty and hot, a great start to the day.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9enny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
640 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great stay after a long day. The room felt very clean. The beds was comfortable and the sheets were nice. We were the first room out of the lobby and couldn’t hear anything. Came with a standard complementary breakfast. I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
481 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here one night. Friendly check in. Great room. Got a free upgrade since I am Platinum member. Nice and modern. Beds are very comfortable. Fresh smelling room. For sure, we would come back here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bball3332, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad we could accomodate an upgrade for you, and that you for being an IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
3.6 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
9.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
319 reviews
9.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Address: 77 Farmington Rd, Rochester, NH 03867-4329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester, New Hampshire Comfort awaits you at our prime Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester near Pease International Airport. This New Hampshire hotel is just 20 miles from the airport and near various attractions and businesses. Families will love staying at our Rochester, NH hotel, located off Route 16, with easy access to several area attractions including the Rochester Opera House, Rochester Fairgrounds. Other nearby sights include Lake Winnipesaukee, Gunstock Ski Area, Meadowbrook US Pavillion, and Sky Dive New England. Business travelers are impressed by the accommodations provided by our hotel in Rochester. Situated in a suburban area at the gateway to New Hampshire's Lakes Region and the White Mountains, the hotel offers close proximity to many local businesses such as Waste Management, Eastern Propane & Oil, Thompson Center Arms and Metrocast Cablevision. Our business services include a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access. During your New Hampshire visit, you can enjoy amenities that include a heated, indoor swimming pool with an adjoining hot tub, a Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar with Smart Roast Coffee and our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Rochester hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing