We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay at The Rosewood Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rosewood Inn at Rye
Ranked #2 of 4 Rye B&B and Inns
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Stay at The Rosewood Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were traveling with three other couples for our first visit to New Hampshire and Maine in 9/2011. We just had one night at the Rosewood Inn but it was very comfortable, clean and welcoming! The owner was very friendly and answered all of
our questions on what to see and where to eat for our short stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    26
    4
    7
    11
See reviews for
22
28
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The rooms were dirty. There was visible dirt on the walls and an inch thick layer of dust, hair and who knows what else on the wood trim by the beds. I always check the mattresses when I travel for fear of bedbugs, and when I checked these, I almost gagged! They are in dire need of replacing the mattresses! They were sagging, stained and yellowed. It was definately one of the worst nights sleep we have ever had. The motel itself has a "sleezy" kind of feel to it. I think maybe some of the rooms are rented long term? Not sure, but I felt uneasy staying there and was happy to check out the next day. The only good thing was that it is very close to the bike park, which was the purpose of our visit, besides the Kittery Outlets. I have to say it could be a very nice place if they would CLEAN and update mattresses and broken furniture. The clock was cracked and the wood furniture all chipped. The place did have a bad odor..oh yeah, the toilet kept clogging everytime it was used. (should have know when I saw the plunger). I wish I could say more good about the place, but I can't think of anything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marlakity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed there one night. The woman booking the reservation was helpful. The room was clean but had an odor. Just smelly/stale. It was even on my clothes when I left. I would have gone somewhere else had I not arrived at midnight after a long drive.

Room Tip: skip it. not worth the deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here recently, it was clean and very affordable. If you are spending time in the Seacoast NH and just need a place to sleep, this is perfect. Park your car right outside of your room is so nice and easy.

No extras here, but as I said, if you just are looking for a place to lay your head at the end of the day and don't want to break the bank, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This motel is nothing special yes it's all a bit tired but it was clean. If all you need is somewhere to rest your head this will do just fine. For a romantic break or somewhere special it really doesn't cut it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaBW, Front Office Manager at The Rosewood Inn at Rye, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for staying with us this summer and we're happy that you provided us with important feedback about our property! We will be undergoing renovations on all the room this wintertime and hope that it will not only inspire weary travellers to stay with us, but those looking for a quiet, romantic getaway as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Friendly staff, spacious rooms. Only thing that I would like to change is a blackout curtains

Room Tip: All rooms pretty much look like they are the same I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaBW, Front Office Manager at The Rosewood Inn at Rye, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for your feedback! Your suggestion of blackout curtains is one I will certainly pass along to the owner, Pat Larson, as we will be undergoing renovations this coming winter and upgrading all othe rooms. We hope you'll come back and have another enjoyable stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampton, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We only stayed at the Rosewood for a couple of days; the rooms are clean and comfortable. The furnishings in the room we stayed in were a little old fashion; however, we like "old fashion" and the furnishings made us feel like we were at home. The staff at the Rosewood are very nice and a pleasure to deal with. We were very satisfied with our stay at the Rosewood; the price was right and we feel that we got our money's worth (so to speak). There is a restaurant and a mini-mall at the location; we didn't eat at the restaurant; however, we understood that it was a good place to eat. The Motel doesn't have a swimming pool; a spa or does it provide room service.d About one year ago we stayed at the Rosewood we were surprised to see the amount of work that had gone into the Motel since our last visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48237Law101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaBW, Front Office Manager at The Rosewood Inn at Rye, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for coming back to stay with us again this summer! We are always striving to exceed expectations of our guests and we hope that with the renovations we do this winter, we hope to have your positive feedback once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
5.3 mi away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#2 of 17 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
4.8 mi away
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Anchorage Inns & Suites
#16 of 17 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosewood Inn at Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosewood Inn at Rye

Property: The Rosewood Inn at Rye
Address: 150 Lafayette Rd, Rye, NH 03870
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Rosewood Inn at Rye 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently renovated guest rooms are spacious, yet cozy and comfortable. Our strict standards insure your room will be sanitary and immaculate. All rooms offer the following conveniences: Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker (with coffee), Kitchen sink / counter, Full bath, bright and clean, Satellite TV, Telephone, Alarm clock, Toiletry items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Rosewood Inn at Rye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing