We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach”

Jenness State Beach
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This beach is great, not busy and we always get our "spot". Great for early morning walks as the sun is rising

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful beach”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very clean and well kept. The beach was not to crowded with a life guard on duty. Toilets and restaurants are close by. We were able to find parking near the beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mack3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great beach day”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spent the day at Jennes, it is a large beach with nice sand and very clean. It does not have a lot of parking. I had to park at a $15 private lot across the street. The restrooms could be updated and it has no snack bar but there is a great little store across the street.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This beach is superb. We stayed right on the beach so did not have issues with parking. Lovely wide, very gently shelving beach. Great for surfing, swimming and body boarding. The sand is clean and you can find pebbles and shells to collect. You need to arrive really early on Sumner weekends to park interest best spot. There is extra parking behind the summer sessions surf shop for $15 per day. I will be coming back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, VT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice beach for a nice weekend”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The beach was clean and not overcrowded like some of the NH beaches to the south. Parking was difficult so on our 2nd day We launched kayaks from Rye Harbor ($5 parking fee for the day) and paddled the short trip to the beach! People there were friendly andcourteous. Lots of families and kids made for afun day at the beach!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenness State Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jenness State Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing