We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscan Kitchen

Tuscan Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscan Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience Artisan Italian
Sun Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just had lunch and could not have been happier. Good atmosphere, friendly and knowledgable staff, great or better than great food. We had the Arancini for an appetizer, Bolognese and Pappardelle, Wild Boar for entrees and Cannoli for dessert. A nice wine and all was perfect. Others have had lesser experiences but they get a top shelf rating from us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    169
    90
    44
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was there today and had a wonderful meal. the wait staff are all very nice and helpful. nice selection of wines.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank janice938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food, however...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We've always loved this place and chose to go for Mother's Day dinner. We called ahead and asked for 2 seats at the Raw Bar. Was told it was booked all night. Walked in, the bar was empty. Asked and was told the same thing. So we sat at the regular bar. Throughout the entire meal, nobody ever sat at the Raw Bar. Our service and the ambience at the regular Bar is less enjoyable for us. Our server seemed distracted and we are not used to that at this place. We will return but only to sit at the Raw Bar or a table if we are with a larger group.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weddingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prices are a joke!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

It only cost pennies to make pasta, then why not fill the plate up??? the profit margin is still fantastic, just wat to greedy!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorri310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great food, great atmosphere. have been here for casual dinner in the bar, dinner in the restaurant and Easter brunch. Also love the Tuscan marketplace next door.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DollysDaughter_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tuscan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing