We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican? Bleh”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 106 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It's like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mexican? Bleh”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The food was fair, the service was fair and the prices are not. There are many other very good restaurants in the area, I would only eat here as a last resort because it's attached to the hotel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the review and sorry you did not enjoy our food. Our team is always trying to make improvements and adding new flavors and tastes, so we hope you can give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great margaritas AND food!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The margaritas here are, of course, the best! The food is great too. We've been many times and the Salem location is the best one around. Service is always great as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the review! Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Food and drinks were great. I love that they give you tortilla chips to snack on when you arrive. Our server Jameson was very perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We really enjoy eating here as a family. The food is always great the margaritas are fantastic and our kids love it too (RARE!). One of our favorite family restaurants but also fun for a date or girls night!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kemore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for the review! We love making the whole family happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food. Creepy suns. ”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I got the taster plate or something like that. It had a burrito, an enchilada, refried beans, and a taco. It was really good. The Margarita was very good there. I also got the lemonade was also good (party because there are free refills. The reason why I gave it a 4 was because it had kinda sketchy suns on everything, and it kinda creeped me out. Other than that this place is gold!

Helpful?
Thank MaximusYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for the review! Sorry if the sun images gave you a weird vibe - the sun is big part of the art of Mexico and we like to display the craftsmanship of Mexican artists. Plus it reminds us that summer is coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing