We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salem, NH La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Salem, NH La Quinta”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently spent two nights at this location. We had a great rate, a great room, slept well. Staff was friendly, room clean and comfortable - a recliner chair even! It was close to restaurants, shopping, and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    79
    70
    46
    45
See reviews for
123
58
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff is nice, convenient location, very clean I would recommend this hotel, It's only 40 minutes from Boston and directly off the I93.it has a good continental breakfast and also a small Laundromat on site,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff is amazing. Facility is older, a but run down, but clean and comfortable. Ice machines aren't always working, could use a facelift. Close to a major highway and several restaurants. Breakfast is good, cold items and waffle iron.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Regular hotel, good location, easy parking. Breakfast good for U.S. standard. Attentive staff. proximno the only restaurant on the hotel opposite. Need to improve cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom. Dusty carpet. Bathtub was clogged.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank luizb855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FULLERTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff was very helpful, rooms clean. Liked that it was quite most of the time. Was here on business. But only negative was I called about a loud room and couldn't get to sleep and they didn't do anything. It was only 1 night but still they should tell people to be considerate to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank BARBARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years while visiting with family. Accommodations are consistently good. Hotel staff very friendly. Would like to have more water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Von34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Clean comfortable, pleasant, helpful individuals at the desk, with well stocked continental breakfast. No problems with the room, reservation or service. Very pet friendly, they actually allow you to leave your dog in the room. I like the inviting Emails & personalized welcome. I would have liked a fridge in the room, but as I did not ask, I am not complaining.....we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
6.6 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 8 Keewaydin Dr, Salem, NH 03079-2839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing