We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory/Par” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
230 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Satisfactory/Par”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This La Quinta as all the ones we have stayed in our average and nothing more. They have clean rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable with lots of pillows.They give you only a shampoo and soap not the customary other free toiletries. Their towels are smaller and not the most comfortable to use. Their breakfast lacks the hot item choices of Hampton Inns or a Best Western. There are lmiited tv options. However their price reflects this lack of accoutrements and you know that is what you are getting. This is our second time staying here because the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    76
    65
    45
    43
See reviews for
115
55
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fairfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked over 50 rooms (approx. 70 nights) for my daughter's wedding this past weekend. It was no small feat to have so many out of town guests traveling for a wedding. We had only 22 rooms across the street at the Holiday Inn because guests liked that the La Quinta had breakfast included. Rich was amazing! Every step of the way he took care of all of the details that I had worried about. He assured and delivered swift check in for all of the guests. He was professional, friendly and extremely accommodating. Communication with him and the staff was always pleasant and welcoming. They didn't even balk about the 50 gift bags I asked them to stash behind the counter to give to guests at check in.

Nothing but positive to say about our experience. Thank you to the La Quinta staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conndiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights here and must say that the rooms are quiet and staff is courteous. Hotel itself could use some updating but for the most part if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay, this is pretty good. My main complaint has to do with the pillows! Lumpy and not at all comfortable. Cannot beat free WiFi and breakfast for under $70/night. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring a comfortable pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently spent two nights at this location. We had a great rate, a great room, slept well. Staff was friendly, room clean and comfortable - a recliner chair even! It was close to restaurants, shopping, and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff is nice, convenient location, very clean I would recommend this hotel, It's only 40 minutes from Boston and directly off the I93.it has a good continental breakfast and also a small Laundromat on site,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff is amazing. Facility is older, a but run down, but clean and comfortable. Ice machines aren't always working, could use a facelift. Close to a major highway and several restaurants. Breakfast is good, cold items and waffle iron.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Regular hotel, good location, easy parking. Breakfast good for U.S. standard. Attentive staff. proximno the only restaurant on the hotel opposite. Need to improve cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom. Dusty carpet. Bathtub was clogged.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank luizb855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 8 Keewaydin Drive, Salem, NH 03079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing