We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit was a joy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lake House at Ferry Point
Ranked #1 of 2 Sanbornton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Return visit was a joy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

An enormous "thank you" to the Beckers for the hospitality this past week. What was recently two smallish rooms were converted into one magnificent room with five windows, four of which give an unrivalled view of the lake. Beautifully decorated with an enormous carved wooden bed and all the period fittings, this is THE room to have. I re-booked for October already. Faultless...

Room Tip: A lake view is a premium item- but all the rooms are lovely- I peeked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euroboyLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for your review. The Webster Lake room where you stayed is our newest renovation. We are very happy with how it turned out, and are excited for people to come and enjoy it. We are constantly working on improving our rooms, and love to hear from guests when they note the improvements. We will see you in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
123
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry RI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful and relaxing stay, wish it had been longer !..... Cindy and John were the perfect hosts they had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. The house is beautiful and the Porch, Garden and Gazebo make you just want to sit and relax.....
Breakfast was delightful and what views from our table of the sparkling lake.
What a find !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I always have to be careful not to sit out on the porch myself, because it makes it so hard to get up and get back to work! :-) We look forward to your return before to long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I stayed there over the winter and had a wonderful, relaxing time. John and Cindy are gracious hosts, the house warm and comfortable, and plenty of things to do nearby. It was a great place for my wife and I to get some one-on-one time away from the kids and come back refreshed. I highly recommend the Lake House. Oh, and the breakfast is to die for!

Room Tip: There is a large unit in the rear that was a modest upgrade fee. Totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The Lake House is really a special place in the Winter as well as the summer. I always look forward to the roaring fires in the stone fireplace. And it is relaxing to watch the ice fishermen on the lake. We look forward to seeing you again, and you are of course always welcome to bring the kids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great B&B.. great setting and one of the best breakfasts i ever had! The lakes region in NH is beautiful and The Lake House at Ferry Point is a relaxing cozy place to stay at. Rooms are good size and beautifully decorated.

Room Tip: Great homey place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for your review. I am flattered that you liked our breakfasts so much. We really enjoy creating memorable breakfast recipes, and really appreciate hearing that they are a hit. We look forward to seeing you again before to long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Lake House for a wine dinner and had the best time. The atmosphere was so quaint and inviting, just like you want a country bed and breakfast to be. The owners, John and Cindy, are so welcoming and personable. You feel like a member of their family. I had the chance to stay in the Sunrise Room with the best view of the lake and another great thing you don't find at every B&B: a super COMFORTABLE bed! Breakfast in the morning was OUTSTANDING. I wish I could have stayed another couple of nights. I can't say enough good things about this place. It is a little piece of heaven in Sanbornton with great views of Lake Winnisquam.

Room Tip: The Sunrise Room has the best view in the inn, but all of the rooms are tastefully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for your review Stefanie. It was a pleasure to meet you. We really enjoy partnering with local businesses like Hermit Woods Winery and The Local Eatery restaurant. Businesses like them make the Lakes Region a really enjoyable place to spend time. We look forward to seeing you again before to long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our plans were slightly messed up from the "storm of 2013" with blizzard conditions in Maine and Massachusetts. At the last moment, we decided to try New Hampshire and came across the Lake House.

What a happy accident. This was such a beautiful place, with every last touch thought of - including snowy icicle fairy lights on the house, spotless and stunning decor, the softest most delish sheets, high quality bath products, fresh baked cookies available and complementary samples of local New Hampshire goodies, to name a few plusses. And what a nice surprise to see the Aussie flag flying outside when we showed up!

The owners Cindy and John were consummate hosts and spoiled us rotten with their caring approach and massive elaborate breakfasts, as well as their excellent tips about things to see and do locally. We would love to come back some day and experience another season with them in lovely New Hampshire. Nothing was a problem, with John even helping me to arrange local yummy foodie goodies to be sent back to me in Australia.

What a wonderful place - I have told many friends in Australia about the Lake House.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professional_Taster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. This last Winter was the first Winter that the Lake House at Ferry Point was open. Previously it had been only a seasonal Inn. We are so glad you found us and are so glad that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to New England!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I have now stayed @ The Lake House on 2 occasions since July of 2012. This time (4/12 & 4/13/13) was to celebrate our "44th" Anniversary. We have thoroughly enjoyed both our stays and certainly will return again and also would/will highly recommend this beautiful B&B to any of our family/friends/and others who may be looking for a great/relaxing place to get away from their everyday schedules for a couple of days of rest/relaxation.

John& Cindy, the owners/innkeepers, go out of their way to make their guests feel @ home and do a great job with attention to little details such as: asking guests for their opinion; homemade cookies; coffee/tea available @ all times; candies on the front desk; fire lit in fireplace; guest room amenities; pleasant atmosphere; delicious/beautifully presented breakfasts.

Again, we love our visits to The Lake House and highly recommend the same for all who are truly looking for a great, relaxing, and enjoyable experience.

Dave & Donna,
Marlboro, MA.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thumpabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntrepidTraveler64, Owner at The Lake House at Ferry Point, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dave & Donna,

It was great seeing you again. Congratulations, once again, on your anniversary! And thank you for your review. We really enjoy having guests return so that we can show them all the changes we have made since their last stay. We were glad to have several to show you two :-) I will get that cookie recipe that you asked for posted on our blog this week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanbornton
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
15.7 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
4.0 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House at Ferry Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House at Ferry Point

Property: The Lake House at Ferry Point
Address: 100 Lower Bay Rd, Sanbornton, NH 03269-2709 (Formerly Ferry Point House Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Sanbornton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sanbornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lake House at Ferry Point 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake House at Ferry Point is the only lakefront bed and breakfast in New Hampshire's Lakes Region. On our quiet, scenic property, you will be treated to idyllic views of Lake Winnisquam and its glistening water, our luscious gardens, and guardian mountains in the distance. The Lake House at Ferry Point is the perfect New Hampshire Inn. At our lake front location you will enjoy relaxing on the big front porch, or if you prefer a more activity-filled lake house getaway, we are conveniently located near all of the best attractions that New Hampshire has to offer. You will love our comfortable ambiance, delectable breakfasts and warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your The Lake House at Ferry Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing