We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmers Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Wolfeboro Inn(Wolfeboro)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
1
0
1
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
0
1
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The room stunk of nicotine and alcohol stink...bathroom never got cleaned the whole week we were there...filthy dirty never was freshened up the whole week..they stored garbage in a dump truck and my husband saw a dead rat when he went to throw his garbage in their dump truck and they used it to plow snow..the office is always loced and a ton of people live in the back room...creepy..saw the police leaving there one morning...creepy atmosphere..i cried the whole week praying for the week to end...filthy dirty and run down...

Room Tip: there are no good rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank joannhfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Let's see, so much to say.
Let's start with the fact that there seem to be welfare people living in the rooms year round. They were next to us and yelled and argued all night long.
Our room was gross, there was splattered food in the microwave, mold in the bathroom.
We slept with our clothes on on top of the bed as it was just scary.
The location right on rt16 was nice and the person in the office was pleasent but overall this place needs a serious cleaning.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ascitext2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here on Friday October 8th just for the night before we went to a wedding in Ossipee. And to say it was awful is an understatement!! The room STUNK!! It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but judging from the nicotine "dripping" from the walls this was NOT a non-smoking room!! I would not recomend staying here to anyone!!
Judging by the other guests of this motel, they appeared to be "live ins" here, we won't be going back here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed here during a working weekend. The staff was very pleasant but the office seems to be part of the owners living area.The motel room was newly painted but furnishings are definitely outdated. There was a rack to hang clothes but no hangers. The only ice available is by asking at the office, which is always locked. The air conditioners are badly in need of replacement. It's too bad the owners didn't take the next step to make this place acceptable because it wouldn't take that much. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank jeannebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Pool has not opened in at least two seasons likely more-all access points overgrown, 'pool' barely visible through overgrown vegetation; water pressure low; shower stall narrow; room dirty, stuffy, confining, narrow. Non-smoking rooms adjacent to smoking rooms; second hand smoke a problem. Narrow, single, louvre style window - nearly claustrophobic, confining sensation within room when door closed. Survived one night. Will not return. Do not recommend. Note date of webpage - 2005 - property has fallen into state of disrepair.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NH281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews