We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Nearby Hotels
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachway Motel(Salisbury)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn Amesbury(Amesbury)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
107
76
30
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
76
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar treepancakesconvenient locationsausagepancake machinefree breakfastdollar storefront desk staffwould stay here againking suitethe breakfast arearoom was cleanplatinum statushotel is locatedyogurtmany choicesthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Came from UK, via Boston for a few days, we looked up beaches and saw reviews of Hampton beach which sounded great, so booked this hotel. Hotel was great, good value, and once we shut the door to our room it really was a lovely hotel room. I'm not a fan of people bringing take out food into hotels, there were lots of people carrying all sorts of food around hotel, but as I said, once in your room it was super. As for Hampton beach, imagine Blackpool, Southend on steroids, miles of it.....sad cos beach itself is lovely- we had a quick look and vowed never to set foot there again ! Go up the coast a bit to Rye, pay $15 and go to wallis sands, nice.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Vendeebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Our employees enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We've stayed here a number of times and not only is this a good place to stay, it is consistently good. Clean rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, good location. We met friends and family here when we were in the area this time and the staff took good care of all of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Seabrook NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were pleased overall. This is a very family-friendly hotel, as most Holiday Inns are, and we thought it had better than average breakfast service. We paid about $200/night including NH taxes, which is a bit pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, but the proximity to the beach and other local attractions made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellinlight21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor!
We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us and I will be sure to share this review with both the front desk staff and housekeeping. Our goal is to provide excellent service to all guests so it was nice to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us when business brings you up this way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were looking for a large room for 5 of us. This room had 2 queen beds, and a pull out couch. This was one of the only hotels where i could find this much accomodation for us. So that was a plus for us in choosing this hotel. The pool isn't very large but the kids were happy with it. The only problem was the housekeeping in the bathroom area wasn't up to par for the amount of money you pay. There was dried urine on the bottom sides of the toilet and when the mirror fogged up, it showed that someone had written on it. All in all, it was ok for an overnight stay and it was close to the beach and not far from the outlets and york zoo. Our interaction with the front desk was very good and hospitable.

Room Tip: The accomodation was nice for a larger family.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommaof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show us where we need to improve and where we are excelling in our service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I found the service great, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Great location very close to Hampton Beach and no tolls to get to the beach only to outlet shopping. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momontherun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality! Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Seabrook NH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews