We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
sammgr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly and Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Good alternative to the pricey hotels on the shore with an awesome staff at very fair rate. We had room with 2 queen beds. the beds were very comfortable. A large flat screen TV, large dresser, suitcase stand/bench completed a very functional and comfortable layout. Bathroom was large and well appointed. will certainly ... go again and suggest this to others.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    71
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
86
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Everything still stands about what I said before. Once again, we were going to stay here for our upcoming trip. I called two months ago to book it--Prices have just about DOUBLED! This is a nice place, but it's not worth the price now, AND did someone forget there is a RECESSION going on?? We can't afford to stay there now. If you are willing to pay that price, go for it. Now we will have to stay elsewhere. Even with a Priority Club membership, AAA discount, Military--it's just too much now. If they come down on the prices, we'll go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinNcGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.H.
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2008

This hotel is rather new, I think about a year or abit more. We stayed there one night Monday Dec. 15-16th during power outage in NH. It was a very clean hotel, front desk staff were pleasant during check in. We stayed on the 3rd floor 309 (two double beds). They also had a flat screen tv as well as a microwave and small refrigerator (which is nice when you have kids). The linen was nice and soft and had a fresh clean smell and the beds were comfy....we liked that the beds had two pillows for each headspace , one was marked firm and one was marked soft....that was a nice touch.


The bathroom was nice and clean but I especially liked how soft the face clothes and towels were (sometimes in hotels their towels, face clothes are so stiff and scratchy....so that was another nice surprise). To be honest we only stayed one night and it was a big difference from the hotel we stayed at before we got to this one, which was not a very nice experience at all.


They had a continental breakfast in the morning that was included in the fee which we took advantage of. It was in a closed off room next to the lobby, a nice comfortable space with tables and tv. Kids loved it , I had oatmeal and coffee. There was two girls that kept stocking the food as it got low as people came in the room (they were booked because of the outages).


As far as using the hotel again (we would if we needed a place close to our house) but we would have no problems recommending it to anyone.

  • Liked — very clean place
  • Disliked — In our overnight stay we had no issues
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NHmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

My husband and I had to stay there for 1 night only for a family function. It was absolutely wonderful. When we got there I explained that my daughter was unable to come with us. They switched us to a King from 2 doubles, no problem. Very clean, the flat screen was nice! There's plenty of places to eat right in the area. we didn't get to use the pool but it was nice.
We went down to breakfast about 9:15. I had read some reviews about the food so was ready for the worst. They had everything fully stocked, just bringing out more eggs when we got there.
Plenty to choose from and the girl kept bringing out anything that emptied. Seems maybe the problems they might have had are no longer an issue. I'd love to stay there again if we ever have to head up that way.

  • Liked — just like new
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

There was never any food.. hot or otherwise left in the breakfast bar 90 minutes before it was due to close, any morning of our week long stay. When I told the attendant that there was no milk, and all the juices were putting out water...she said "I am working on it.' I got the kids cold cereal and used a milk from our day cooler. When we left the 'breakfast room' for the beach 45 minutes later.. not a single food item had come out. no milk or juice had been replaced. We tried every morning but ended up driving through someplace for food on our way out for the day.

The kids like the hotel pool though its very small. Location to the ocean and movies and restaurants is excellent.

The rooms are typical of a good hotel, but attention to detail wasn't the best... fridge in the room had moldy ice cubes in it....obviously not cleaned since the last customer. Trash cans were not emptied and bed was not made fully.. the top cover was pulled up but the bed wasn't straightend and the sheets were crumpled up as the kids had left them.

I would stay again but only if I paid half the price.

  • Liked — Location to the beach and amenities
  • Disliked — breakfast service and maid service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JustEandME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

My wife and I stayed here for one night while passing through New England on a mini-getaway. We'd never been to NH or Maine and wanted to explore the area a bit. After the high reviews of this hotel, we decided to stay here, although it was an hour away from our whale watching tour taking place the next afternoon in Gloucester, Mass.

One of the better HI X hotels I've stayed in. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The flat-panel TV was a nice touch and we were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite based on my Platinum status with IC Hotels.

We never ended up using the in-room jacuzzi tub (it wasn't that special--a standard-sized tub with jacuzzi jets, as we spent a lot of time in their indoor pool and hot tub. Both were really nice.

The staff was pretty good...Helpful and friendly, although the young girl working the breakfast bar was NOT on the ball. We walked in and there was pretty much NOTHING left...I had to go back into her room where she was standing and doing nothing...I had to pretty much bargain with her to put out some food...Despite us being there an hour before breakfast was scheduled to end and not more than a few people in the breakfast room. She wasn't very friendly, which was atypical of everyone else at this hotel and the entire area for that matter.

But we didn't let one bad apple ruin what was otherwise a great experience! We'd surely stay here again if we come back to the area again.

  • Liked — The pool, and the 'newness' of the hotel
  • Disliked — The lazy breakfast girl.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MichWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod, ma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2007

Spent the Thanksgiving holiday (3 nights) at this HI Express.
We booked it based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor. It was such a great place to stay. The property is clearly very new with some lovely ammenities ( good bedding, toiletries, windows that open, flat screen TV, coffee maker, microwave and small fridge) Loved the pillows which had the words "Firm" and "Soft" embroidered on the cases. Complimentary Continental breakfast included something for everyone and a nice eating area. Desk folks and chambermaids were friendly and helpful.
Didn't have a chance to check out the pool area. I'll stay again!

  • Liked — Clean, new, nice amenities
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aileuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
3.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing