We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit rough after a summer full of fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A bit rough after a summer full of fun.”
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I was a bit scared upon arriving. The lobby carpet was really awful and there was an odor I can only describe as dank and moldy. I think I found the source of this a little later when I was using the guest laundry and recognized a leak in the plumbing and smelled the same smell. yech. Once into my room though, all was good...clean, comfy and yes! fresh smellin. This seems like a nice hotel, that just gets trashed in the summer months by families headed for the beach. The staff was friendly and efficient and the business center had everything I needed for a quick check.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footloose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    71
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
86
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We stayed 2 nights in October 2009 in a King Suite with 2 children (1 and 3 years old). The purpose of our visit was to watch the leaves change colour, walk along the beach, eat in Portsmouth and shop in Kittery Me.

This is a well run Holiday Inn Express (I have stayed in at least 15).
Everything was consistent with our expectations from other Holiday Inn Express stays.
The breakfast room was more comfortable than most it had a bit of genuine coziness. The staff were friendly and professional.
The location was well chosen being down a quiet cul-de-sac, almost in the woods, while being a minute from highway 1 and 2 minutes from the interstate.
This is not a resort destination but a good place to stop at if you are passing through and a good base of operations if you are doing business or visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarethSargeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Nothing more to say, place was average for mid priced, well below comfort level of many others I have stayed. Terrible location and hard to find...behind some buildings with similar colors in signs...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Our family of four with older teens just returned from a stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seabrook, NH. The location off the I95 was fantastic - about 3 minutes. Granted we missed the sign for the hotel and travelled a bit before we turned around and headed back to the hotel. TIP: Look for the Dollar Tree store and the hotel is just behind that. Location to Hampton Beach was convenient and although a small town Seabrook had a nice variety of restaurants. Check in at hotel was very quick and front desk staff were very helpful in choosing restaurants and giving directions. Talked to different people at the desk over the course of our vacation and all were very helpful. Rooms were very clean and large enough to easily accommodate the four of us. Never used any of the facilities (pool, hottub) but seen others using them and they were more than adequate for the size of hotel. I used the business center which was open from 7:00 am to midnight. Our whole family enjoyed the continental breakfast which always consisted of hot cinnamon buns, pastries, bagels, engligh muffins, yogurt, cereal, biscuits, eggs, (bacon or sausages), variety of juices and coffee. Alway hot and plenty available. We caught the commuter train into Boston which was only about a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Overall the hotel is in a great location to visit Boston, enjoy shopping in Kittery or enjoying the beach. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamtravels4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammgr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Good alternative to the pricey hotels on the shore with an awesome staff at very fair rate. We had room with 2 queen beds. the beds were very comfortable. A large flat screen TV, large dresser, suitcase stand/bench completed a very functional and comfortable layout. Bathroom was large and well appointed. will certainly ... go again and suggest this to others.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Everything still stands about what I said before. Once again, we were going to stay here for our upcoming trip. I called two months ago to book it--Prices have just about DOUBLED! This is a nice place, but it's not worth the price now, AND did someone forget there is a RECESSION going on?? We can't afford to stay there now. If you are willing to pay that price, go for it. Now we will have to stay elsewhere. Even with a Priority Club membership, AAA discount, Military--it's just too much now. If they come down on the prices, we'll go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinNcGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.H.
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2008

This hotel is rather new, I think about a year or abit more. We stayed there one night Monday Dec. 15-16th during power outage in NH. It was a very clean hotel, front desk staff were pleasant during check in. We stayed on the 3rd floor 309 (two double beds). They also had a flat screen tv as well as a microwave and small refrigerator (which is nice when you have kids). The linen was nice and soft and had a fresh clean smell and the beds were comfy....we liked that the beds had two pillows for each headspace , one was marked firm and one was marked soft....that was a nice touch.


The bathroom was nice and clean but I especially liked how soft the face clothes and towels were (sometimes in hotels their towels, face clothes are so stiff and scratchy....so that was another nice surprise). To be honest we only stayed one night and it was a big difference from the hotel we stayed at before we got to this one, which was not a very nice experience at all.


They had a continental breakfast in the morning that was included in the fee which we took advantage of. It was in a closed off room next to the lobby, a nice comfortable space with tables and tv. Kids loved it , I had oatmeal and coffee. There was two girls that kept stocking the food as it got low as people came in the room (they were booked because of the outages).


As far as using the hotel again (we would if we needed a place close to our house) but we would have no problems recommending it to anyone.

  • Liked — very clean place
  • Disliked — In our overnight stay we had no issues
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NHmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
3.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#14 of 41 in Hampton
78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing