We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Comfortable and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable and Clean!”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

In searching for a hotel near Hampton Beach, this Holiday Inn express was the perfect choice. Although it's not right next to the Hampton Beach area; it's only about 10 min away without traffic. The hotel is located off a main road with everything you would need. Market Basket two streets down, dollar tree next door, gas station 2 min away, sea food restaurants further down the street and if you're in the mood for some late night munching, there's a pizza hut and 99 restaurant.

Very clean and maintained lobby and rooms. The continental breakfast area was always stocked and tidy. They offer cereals, yogurts, pastries, breads, bagels, egg, sausage, biscuits and fruits. Coffee Tea and juices are also offered. We were very satisfied and didn't need to worry about buying breakfast.

The rooms were spacious, clean, AC worked great. Bathrooms were clean and stocked with soaps and shampoos. My only complaint was that beds were hard. Not very soft. You're given four very small pillows but they were enough for us.

We were satisfied with our stay and we will most likely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 16 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and having such great things to say! I am glad to hear that our location was very convenient for you while on vacation.

I will make sure all the staff here at The Holiday Inn Express Seabrook sees your review as we strive to make sure all our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible.

We look forward to seeing you again this summer and hope that we can become your home away from home in the Hampton Beach/Seabrook area!

Jamie-Lee Maloney
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    71
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
86
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I've stayed at various Holiday Inn's and I've yet to find one that I didn't like. However this hotel has easily become my favorite Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at.
The location is ideal, just off of route 1 which is right off of Interstate 95, and the dining and shopping possibilities nearby are endless. Salisbury, Seabrook, and Hampton beaches are just down the road. Hampton is more lively, Salisbury is more quiet and peaceful. You also must try Markey's seafood...it's amazing!
Upon arrival, the first appearance of the outside of the hotel was wonderful. It looked clean, nicely landscaped, and inviting. Check in was a breeze and check out was even easier. The young lady at the front desk was so sweet and helpful, asking if we needed assistance with our luggage. We declined help with our luggage and then proceeded up to our room on the second floor. Our suite was perfect. We had a small kitchenette with a sink, refridgerator, microwave, and some counter space. The living area also had a couch, coffee table, as well as a dining table with two seats. The sleeping area was ample with another plush arm chair for relaxing. The selection of channels for a hotel was also great! All hotels should have the selection via comcast that this hotel did. The view out our window was picturesque and quiet. You'd never guess that a main road was mere feet away. The bathroom was exceptionally large which is very rare for a hotel, so that was a very nice surprise. This hotel also offers wonderful amenities such as a pool, guest laundry, free wifi, and a hot continental breakfast. I also must note that even though the hotel was pretty full due to it being Memorial Day weekend, we heard nothing. It was another added bonus! My only negative about this hotel was the beds, not dreadful, but not the most comfortable either. Other than that, this stay was sheer perfection! Thank you Holiday Inn, we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrittyBearBoston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 16 April 2011
I am very pleased to hear that we have become your favorite Holiday Inn and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and let others know how well we did! We strive to make sure that all of our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible and it sounds like we succeeded!

I am very happy to hear that our JR suite was spacious enough for your stay and that our location was quiet, peaceful, and convenient!

On behalf of all the staff here at The Holiday Inn Express Seabrook I would like to thank you again and let you know that we look forward to seeing you again and hopefully become your home away from home in Seabrook, NH!

Jamie-Lee Maloney
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My Bf and I went to Seabrook to play some poker at the track & to just do a weekend getaway. Rates were cheap so we went for it! Check in was super fast, desk clerk was very friendly and she gave us a welcome bag for being a Priority Rewards member. Room was spacious and very clean, bed was just ok, linens were very soft and comfy. Flat screen tv was great and they had lots of channels.

The free breakfast was perfect, we got coffee and cinnamon buns. The room they serve in was huge, and a nice woman came out both mornings to say hello and see if we needed anything else.

We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice & clean. They have free WiFi which we loved.

The day we checked out, I brought some bags down to the car and the desk clerk was super friendly, asked if I needed help (I declined) and he held the doors with a big smile.

In a nutshell - it's still a Holiday Inn, but the service was above average, everyone was super nice and the rooms were clean and just enough. I highly recommend to anyone wanting a weekend getaway. It's also very close to a lot of restaurants, the outlets, Dunkin Donuts, the NH liquor store, etc.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshyne1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review, 16 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and have such nice things to say! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your weekend getaway here at The Holiday Inn Express Seabrook.

We strive to make sure all our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible and it sounds like we succeeded!

We look forward to you staying with us again and hope that we can become your home away from home here in the Seabrook, NH area!

Jamie-Lee Maloney
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I was a bit scared upon arriving. The lobby carpet was really awful and there was an odor I can only describe as dank and moldy. I think I found the source of this a little later when I was using the guest laundry and recognized a leak in the plumbing and smelled the same smell. yech. Once into my room though, all was good...clean, comfy and yes! fresh smellin. This seems like a nice hotel, that just gets trashed in the summer months by families headed for the beach. The staff was friendly and efficient and the business center had everything I needed for a quick check.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footloose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We stayed 2 nights in October 2009 in a King Suite with 2 children (1 and 3 years old). The purpose of our visit was to watch the leaves change colour, walk along the beach, eat in Portsmouth and shop in Kittery Me.

This is a well run Holiday Inn Express (I have stayed in at least 15).
Everything was consistent with our expectations from other Holiday Inn Express stays.
The breakfast room was more comfortable than most it had a bit of genuine coziness. The staff were friendly and professional.
The location was well chosen being down a quiet cul-de-sac, almost in the woods, while being a minute from highway 1 and 2 minutes from the interstate.
This is not a resort destination but a good place to stop at if you are passing through and a good base of operations if you are doing business or visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarethSargeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Nothing more to say, place was average for mid priced, well below comfort level of many others I have stayed. Terrible location and hard to find...behind some buildings with similar colors in signs...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Our family of four with older teens just returned from a stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seabrook, NH. The location off the I95 was fantastic - about 3 minutes. Granted we missed the sign for the hotel and travelled a bit before we turned around and headed back to the hotel. TIP: Look for the Dollar Tree store and the hotel is just behind that. Location to Hampton Beach was convenient and although a small town Seabrook had a nice variety of restaurants. Check in at hotel was very quick and front desk staff were very helpful in choosing restaurants and giving directions. Talked to different people at the desk over the course of our vacation and all were very helpful. Rooms were very clean and large enough to easily accommodate the four of us. Never used any of the facilities (pool, hottub) but seen others using them and they were more than adequate for the size of hotel. I used the business center which was open from 7:00 am to midnight. Our whole family enjoyed the continental breakfast which always consisted of hot cinnamon buns, pastries, bagels, engligh muffins, yogurt, cereal, biscuits, eggs, (bacon or sausages), variety of juices and coffee. Alway hot and plenty available. We caught the commuter train into Boston which was only about a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Overall the hotel is in a great location to visit Boston, enjoy shopping in Kittery or enjoying the beach. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamtravels4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
3.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
79 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874-4224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing