We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Look”
Review of 99 Restaurants

99 Restaurants
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Youghal, Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“New Look”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This restaurant has just been renovated,and I eat there recently.having dined in several of these establishments over the years,there is little difference between them.You can be sure of good food at a reasonable price.However my experience was helped by our waiter I think Dane was his name,who was very friendly and knowledgeable.Food and drink was served up quickly and was of excellent quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a shame.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Seabrook 99 had a really nice bar, friendly, pleasant, and a totally different choice than the tables. They just closed down for three days and ruined it by taking out the wall that separated the bar from the rest, so now the booths that were up against the bar wall are open on both ends (bizarre effect), and worse, the bar is wide open so your back is to tables full of people. It's completely lost the cozy bar feeling. I like the food fine and the people who work there are terrific, but it's really lost the "feel" that kept me going there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great first time”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here with two colleagues from the nearby Holiday Inn and loved it.

Melisa was our waitress and was great. I had the Seafood chowder, and the red-sauce penne pasta.

It was delicious and highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have been going here for several years while in the area. Food is always good and great selection. Always specials going on so menu doesn't get old. Wide variety of items so everyone can find something from apps to full meals. Good for lunch, dinner or late night. Restaurant is clean and nicely laid out. Can accommodate small and large groups. Staff has always been friendly and attentive. Popcorn while you are waiting is a nice little touch. Wish they had locations closer to where we lived. We definately would recommend eating here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoNow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a fabulous meal”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The chef knew how to grill salmon to perfection and the price was quite reasonable! The Caesar salad was ridiculously abundant. It was a marvelous meal. I wish they had this chain in the Mid Atlantic region! The wait staff was pleasant despite having to be there in a snowstorm. It was a 100% positive experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 99 Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to 99 Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing