We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

White Birches Camping Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelburne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Birches Camping Park
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This park is located close to an amazing area where hiking is available for all comers!!

The further back in the park, the quieter the sites. Way back is suitable for all except the larger trailers. If you don't need electrical, they have some AMAZING sites.

Also consider a 30 minute hike up the trail at the back of the park to some nice waterfalls.

Room Tip: If you are not in a huge trailer, the further back from the road the better. Some really great sites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It's easy to overlook this campground at first site considering the RV spots are up front, but trust me that you will enjoy your time here! I just went camping here with 10 friends for the 4th of July weekend and we had a great time! The site's location is a stone's throw out of Gorham, with easy access to the various shops whenever you run out of goods (ice, beer, and wood). Also, our site was adjacent to a hiking trail that led up to some natural swimming pools. The water was cold, but a welcome relief from the 4th of July heat. Looking forward to camping there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My favorite place to camp. The owners go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay from local recommendations to the many adventures they have at their campground. Hiking, Canoeing, Kayaking, Swimming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have camped in many campgrounds but this campground hands down exceeds in the customer service department.

Campground is well maintained. We are camping with a trailer although we took a walk around to look at the tent sites and they are big, shady and spacious. The campground has a great view of the mountains. It has a nice pool for the kids to swim in along with the adults.

At the moment there is a bouncy castle for the kids. I'm not sure if that is here all summer long or it is for a wedding that is about to take place. The owners have gone to a lot of hard work to tailor to this couple that is about to get married.

This would be one of these campgrounds were we would want to come back to.

Room Tip: The further up the hill you are in a camper, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tscandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My experience at White Birches was just wonderful. I spent a weekend in the late summer there, and I would go back in a heartbeat. The place was pretty empty, because it was so late in the season, and t. There are a lot of seasonal RV campers there, but unlike a lot of campgrounds these days, there are also a lot of private, wooded, separate good sized tent sites as well. Between the hospitality of the owners (it is family owned), the well-maintained facilities, and the quick hike that will take you to a killer swimming hole, this is quickly becoming one of my favorite spots!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandraaaarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

You might say I've graduated from car camping to pulling a pop-up camper. But whether you stay in a tent or trailer, White Birches campground is a good place to spend a few nights. It's just down the road from the turn-off to drive up to Mt. Washington. Gorham is only about two miles away so you don't get the noise of the "big city" The site (#54) was booked only a few days before we arrived. It was nicely wooded and backing up into it with the pop up was no trouble. The bathrooms were a bit of a walk but nothing that you won't find at a typical family-owned site. For families, the park has a nice pool, a great kids playground and a "bounce" house! Quiet hours were enforced so we didn't have to worry about losing sleep before the day's next hike. There is a trail head in the resort and we did notice some campers come off the trail for the night. There is a through hiker bunk room above the main office. Showers were 25 cents for five minutes. While the site boasts free Wi Fi, it can be accessed at a large community "big top" style tent. We could not access it from our site. Also, if you have Sprint phone service....forget about it here in the White Mountains. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justthatgoodguyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.9 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
2.8 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
2.7 mi away
Gorham Motor Inn
Gorham Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Gorham
73 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moose Brook Motel
Moose Brook Motel
#6 of 7 in Gorham
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Birches Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Birches Camping Park

Property: White Birches Camping Park
Address: 218 State Route 2, Shelburne, NH 03581-3000
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Shelburne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Shelburne
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing