We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
123
27
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
27
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary ann new hampshire white mountains b and b french toast main road granola appalachian trail whirlpool tub breakfast was excellent each guest get away enjoyed our stay goldfinch room two nights cog railway first floor
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Although we only stayed one night we really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very comfortable and all amenities were provided. Mary Ann was a terrific hostess and was happy to share information and stories. She suggested 'Saalt Pub' in Gorham for dinner which was fantastic and the breakfast at the B&B was delicious.

I would definitely recommend Mt Washington B&B.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seerenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Mt washington B & B in October during our trip through New England. We loved the quirky nature of the Inn and found Mary Ann to be a wonderful host. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was good and our room very comfortable. A very good, peaceful location for visiting this beautiful area.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParysValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our 6th year visiting Mt Washington B&B. Brought our (well behaved...seriously...even the other guests said so:)) 3 year old. Bed is truly comfortable and pull out couch for the kids is perfect. Breakfast was awesome...more than filling to get us through our activities to dinner. Took the tour up to the top of Mt Wash, had dinner at Saladino's (went back for lunch the next day it was so good), took a hike to Glenn Ellis Falls. Great leaf peeping trip. Mary Ann could not be more helpful with finding places to eat or go for family activities. Love the deluxe suite with the jacuzzi (that's our 'go-to' room everytime). The coffee bar and fridge available all day help get cozy in the afternoon. Clean, comfortable and reasonable. I am a seriously picky, self-proclaimed hotel snob...and I've been back to Mary Ann's year after year...always with a great experience:)

Room tip: There is no bad room there...it all depends on how much room you want. The deluxe suites are the only ones with a jacuzzi but all of the rooms have plenty of space and are cozy...
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

One of the first things I look for in a B&B is cleanliness, and the Inn is just that:) Secondly the comfort of the bed, both my husband and I had a great night sleep after a long day of hiking:) Thirdly, is the personality of the Inn keeper, Mary Anne loves being around people ( believe it or not there are some Inn keepers that appear that they do not) she is very chatty, makes you feel very welcome and is very present in the conversations with the guests. Lastly is the food, the power went out for a few hours in the morning. MaryAnne was still able the present us with a warm, delicious breakfast!
Will absolutely be visiting this B&B again. Thank-you Mary Anne!

Room tip: Looked in all the rooms, we were the last guest to leave that day, and all the rooms looked inviting
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaykay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed in the Chiccadee room on the second floor. It was very nicely decorated, the bed was comfy and the room was very clean and had a working air conditioner and floor fan which I needed. The bathroom is huge and very nice. The rates are reasonable and the Innkeeper, Mary Anne, is flexible in her approach. Breakfast was wonderful and so was Mary Anne's friendliness and helpful knowledge of the area. Keep in mind it is a B&B...no tv, radio or wifi in the room but all 3 exist downstairs in the Living room with a bookshelf full of books or VCR tapes for your use.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogzzarecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moosewatcher, Owner at Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your review! I enjoyed meeting you and am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I do try to be flexible in breakfast times as guests go out to hike early sometimes and if I know ahead of time will have bagels, etc available for the extra early folks! There is a radio in the alarm clock in each room, wifi does reach all the rooms - it just depends on the device your computer uses to pick up the signal (about 50% of our guests receive the wifi signal in their rooms). We do not have tv/vcr/dvd players downstairs but they are in our Suites - dvds are also available for use by those traveling with a laptop. We also offer a variety of hiking books available for guest use. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews