We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancake LOVE!”

Polly's Pancake Parlor
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Sugar Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very cool, old time restaurant...Wonderful down-home service....DELICIOUS pancakes AND coffee! Cool gift shop! Don't forget to get the best bacon EVER!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TStup61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 512 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I would like to update a review from 6 years ago.
Polly's has always been our breakfast destination since 1996. From '96 thru 2008 we were never disappointed. In July '08 we had our first bad experience.
April 2014...we went back!
Fantastic!!!
The pancakes were sooooo good, my choice was the Oatmeal-Buttermilk with Bananas.
Get the Maple Syrup Biscuits with Bacon on top!!!
Get the Bacon too!!!
THIS was a perfect breakfast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillJerseyShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Polly's has the best breakfast food around! I like Cathy's Combo! The views are fantastic! The wait can be a put off, but if you call ahead about an hour before you arrive they put on the list when you call and you don't have to wait long when you get there. You can get in without a wait early- like 7am, or late- like after 2pm.

1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had never been to this popular NH eatery until just the other day. After our visit, we easily understood why it has become so popular. If you love pancakes, this place is not to be missed. Ordering involves choosing from seven different batters and other optional ingredients. The standard order is six pancakes, which are served in two batches to make sure they arrive hot. Of course, all the other breakfast favorites are available including eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon etc. Everything we tried was excellent. The serving sizes are sensible and the prices are only slightly higher than what you’d find in your favorite local breakfast restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drivingmissmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our family has been eating at Polly' for over 30 years.
Their buckwheat pancakes are amazing as is everything else they serve.
They also are wonderful for lunch aandxthe view of the mountains is the perfect
backdrop to your meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank boopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polly's Pancake Parlor also viewed

Sugar Hill, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Franconia, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Franconia, White Mountains
 

Been to Polly's Pancake Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing