We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sunapee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Sunapee B&B and Inns
Los Angeles area
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B experience”
Reviewed 11 June 2008

This is a lovingly maintained home offering visitors a choice of four immaculately clean rooms. You get the impression that inn keeper Rosemary, along with her husband, Hess, had kept notes over the years of what they liked and didn't like about various bed and breakfasts and created their ideal at Twin Doors. There is so much attention to detail here, from the lovely furnishings and rugs, to the incredible high-quality linens to the unbelievably lavish breakfasts to the wonderful afternoon cakes and cookies. You can even choose from a collection of movies to play in your room, which I'd imagine might come in handy on a snowy evening. If anything, I felt our hosts went overboard with the multi-course breakfast -- everything was delicious but they could easily have gotten away with less. But they genuinely seem to want to provide an exceptional experience. As an aside, if you're looking for a lot of Victorian gingerbread or grand grounds in the middle of nowhere, this is not your place. It's simply a beautifully refurbished farmhouse in a residential neighborhood.

  • Liked — Nicely furnished, high-quality linens, incredible breakfast
  • Disliked — There was minor traffic noise in the morning with our windows open
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

The only complaint we had was we couldn't stay another day. Rosemary and Hess are wonderfully accomdating without you feeling like you've put them out in some way. We had a wedding in Sunapee and we arrived at the Inn late. Rosemary ran up a much needed iron and board and finished checking us in so when we left the Inn 20 minutes later we were all set. The next morning we were treated to an amazing (amazing!) breakfast. The Inn is small and quiet. Just a lovely experience!

  • Liked — Felt like home
  • Disliked — The view from the beautiful porch isn't the greatest
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gardens21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2008

The Twin Doors B&B is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The rooms are all exceptional. Each is tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed, an ample amount of pillows, TV & DVD, clean bathrooms, clean towels, & comfy bath robes. Each morning a delicious & filling homecooked breakfast is served. The host & hostess definately go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable, relaxed, and happy. If you are visiting the Sunapee are be sure to stay at the Twin Doors.

  • Liked — Our hosts & our comfy room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MMNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2008

A delightful B&B experience - newly renovated farmhouse, tastefully decorated, cozy & comfortable, private baths with jacuzzis, TV in every room, and wireless internet access. The host and hostess go out of their way to make your stay "the best" and prepare wonderful breakfasts!

  • Liked — The overall experience
  • Disliked — I couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunapee
3.0 mi away
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Sunapee Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Sunapee
140 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
7.3 mi away
Follansbee Inn
Follansbee Inn
#1 of 3 in Sutton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Rosewood Country Inn
Rosewood Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bradford
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burkehaven Lodge
Burkehaven Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sunapee
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dexter's Inn
Dexter's Inn
#1 of 2 in Sunapee
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast

Property: Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast
Address: 49 High St, Sunapee, NH 03782
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Sunapee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunapee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old house charm with all new amenities. 4 guestrooms, all with private baths, cable tv/dvd, ac and individual heat control. Jacuzzi tubs in 3 guestrooms. FULL hot breakfast plus endless afternoon home-baked goodies/beverages included FREE. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing