We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Days Inn Tamworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Tamworth
Ranked #2 of 4 Tamworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Great place, great people! We had a phenomenal stay here. The rooms were all freshly updated and very reasonably priced. And there is nothing better than having an awesome bar right there! Food and service was an A+. Live music to top it off!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLake I, Manager at Days Inn Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you so much Matt! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have been working very hard to make our business a must visit and its very rewarding when we get reviews like yours. We appreciate you taking your time to review us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We didn't stay in the motel but we stopped in for a meal while snowmobiling locally. The food was amazing. Best burger I think we've ever had, hand cut fries, friendly owner and staff! We will definitely go back. Wish we lived closer to it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLake I, Owner at Days Inn Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you so much Robert! We work hard to provide fresh quality food and are glad you enjoyed it! We hope your party enjoyed the trail ride, we are getting even more snow now too! See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We recently had wedding guests stay at the White Lake Inn. Their experience was excellent and I can only assume that the poor reviews from last year did not reflect the efforts of the new management to renovate the property and improve customer service. Our relatives' rooms were fresh and clean and the staff took good care of them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanrr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLake I, Manager at Days Inn Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We appreciate your feedback, as we are doing exactly what your title states. Renovation takes time in this economy and we are glad to hear it is working. White Lake Inn has come a loooong way. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have eaten here four times this winter. I teetered between giving this four stars or five stars and have decided to give it five. The first time we ate here, the food was delicious. The reason I was going to give it four stars is because of the service on our first two visits. There are several of us in our group that eat here every other weekend. The meals did not all come out at once on our first two visits but the service has definitely improved drastically. During our first visit, the manager came to our table personally and apologized two times for the service. He also gave us a gift certificate for our next visit. The prices are extremely reasonable and as I said, the food is absolutely delicious with generous portions. The steak tip sub is better than any steak tip sub we have ever had. The spaghetti with chicken parmesan is incredible, the salads are great, burgers are mouth-watering and their sweet potato fries are so yummy! We hope their business increases and continues to draw the crowd. The Whitter Place shut down a month ago and will reopen in the spring. This will compete with White Lake Tavern once it reopens. it's a fantastic bar atmosphere with a really nice jukebox and pool table. The bar area is wide enough to cater to snowmobilers. It is great that we can snowmobile and drive right up to the door. We have had the same waitress each time and she is extremely friendly and tries very hard at giving us a very enjoyable experience. I do not know her name but she has short blonde hair and always works Saturday nights. We have our own lodging and do not stay at the inn but it must be so convenient to the people that do stay at the inn. I am shocked that I have not read a review of the food. It may take a little longer but everything is made from scratch. Even though there are only two other restaurants in the vicinity, we always go back to this one because the food is so delicious. I will give one tip that we just found out this past weekend. If you are a member of a snowmobiling club and have your membership card, you will receive a 20% discount on your meal. That is a great deal! They also have a rewards club program which is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuvStormyHudson_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLake I, Manager at Days Inn Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed response. Your experience here says it all. We had a rough renovation start but now that the business is more established, we have been hearing many positive comments. We have been working very hard here to make this business great and its nice to see the support! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We checked in Friday night tired from the drive and the odor almost knocked us over as soon as we opened our guest room door.The room was filthy as was the bathroom.Hair everywhere and stained towels.We went down stairs to food outlet which is at the end of a non lit pitch black hallway you pass the kitchen door which was wide open and some heavy loud music blaring from a radio we witnessed what we thought was a patron making food because he was in street clothes.Only to find out he is the owner!!!No uniform?The kitchen was gross to say the least.No paper towels in public rest room..We ordered drinks and something was
"off"and fowl.I had the bar staff remake them and i was then told there is a problem with the well water...When we did find our way back to our room the beds were old hard and very uncomfortable..The pool was closed as was the jacuzzi..We left in the morning feeling dirtier than when we checked in.We were in the area looking for places for our snowmobile clubs annual weekend family outing and although the location is perfect we will pass on this place. .This establishment needs a visit from board of health.ASAP...

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyson1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLake I, Manager at Days Inn Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience, can can assure you that we have made many changes, improvements and upgrades since your stay. The business is now under new ownership. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Friendly enough on the phone when I called but not so much when we arrived. Front desk had a couple girls, not over talkative other than your total is and please sign here... The pillows and beds were very old and rock hard we got little sleep and woke up with stiff backs/necks/shoulders/etc. another couple traveling with us had the same opinion of the place. Seamed to be clean but the pool was closed the "work-out" room was locked up and after peeking in the windows we prob wouldnt have used it anyways... Not impressed at all but I guess you get what you pay for and next trip will Definately pay the extra for a nicer place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLake I, Manager at Days Inn Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience, there have been many changes since your stay and many renovations and upgrades. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

You definitely get what you pay for at this hotel. It is definitely cheap. The beds are from the 1970's I think and the boxspring was stained. The bathrooms are no bigger than a closet and the wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The pool was being repainted. There must be some kind of work being done because there was a lot of noise in the evenings. The tv's are very old, red tint that you can't fix. Back to the beds, the pillows are paper thin, the best place for wi-fi is if you are in the lobby. Really? In this day and age you can't use your laptop in your room? I would recommend staying somewhere else for a little more money. I definitely will the next time I go.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless they have a big reno......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteLake I, Manager at Days Inn Tamworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback, there has been many upgrades and renovations done since your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamworth
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
87 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
334 reviews
10.8 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#18 of 30 in Conway
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
113 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Farmstand B & B
The Farmstand B & B
#1 of 2 in Chocorua
41 reviews
19.4 mi away
Belknap Point Inn
Belknap Point Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilford
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tamworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tamworth

Address: 1536 White Mountain Hwy, Tamworth, NH 03886-4500 (Formerly White Lake Inn and Tavern)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tamworth
Price Range: £48 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lake Inn & Tavern is centrally located between the White Mountains and the Lakes Region. Our rooms are clean and affordable starting at $69 a night. If your coming for a visit up north with a large group we have a well-appointed suite with a kitchen, dining area, living room and 1 bedroom, with an attached 2nd bedroom and bath if needed. Our guests can enjoy a state of the art gym available 24 hours. We have an onsite Tavern and Restaurant with great food and friendly service. Our menu consists of an array of affordable meals such as steak and seafood dinners under $25. Daily Specials and Prime Rib every weekend too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samantha`s Hotel Tamworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing