We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Little Restaurant”
Review of Rosie's Restaurant

Rosie's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family-owned and operated breakfast and lunch restaurant, and Rosie is celebrating 30 years in business! We work incredibly hard 7 days a week to ensure the quality and freshness of our food reflects the amount of time and care we put into it. Rosie herself is always in the kitchen very early in the morning baking her homemade bread, cinnamon rolls, desserts and more! Two of her sons Mathew and Britton have been raised in the business for the past 30 years, and hardly leave the line to gurantee the consistency we provide for you with our food. Our "Rosie Girls" are hard-working women who are very special to us (family and friends), and our loyal staff works endlessly to follow our high expectations. We do our best to make your eggs how you like, remedy any mistake we may make (we're only human!) and include you on our family's journey. We love our faithful regulars, new friends, and ever-growing community of breakfast lovers! And remember..."If you are grouchy, irritable, or just plain mean, there will be a $10 charge just for putting up with you!" ;)
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly Little Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice little Restaurant with friendly wait staff. Very large portions for the price. Excellent breakfast choices. Love their buiscuts and sausage gravy w/ garlic home fries. Give them a try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLDLENDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    22
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, a perfect place for breakfast.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had breakfast twice at Rosie's before hiking up Chocorua. This is the perfect spot for a hearty breakfast, exactly what we were looking for. Even simple breakfasts like eggs and toast are done extremely well, without the grease that is so evident at most diner breakfasts. The bread is homemade and it tastes it. Absolutely perfect breakfast.

Only issue we had was that the second morning they were much more crowded than the first. Service slowed down, which didn't matter to most of the customers, older men who ate there every day. They could have used a third waitress; only two were evident.

Other than that... What a great place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We ate breakfast here twice. We really liked the place. Lots on the menu, Friendly, helpful staff, good food. Opens early in the morning (5 a.m. Weekdays, 6 a.m. Sunday. Not sure about Saturday). Not open for dinner, and that is the reason for four stars instead of 5. Walk in, seat yourself. Probably the cleanest restaurant we have seen in a long time. Loved the fried cinnamon roll. Gotta try it. Home-made breads, and what we call "real food" on the menu. . . Like what you would cook at home, only better because you are sitting at a table with a cup of fresh coffee rather than cooking or doing dishes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We camp twice a year about a half hour away and always make the trip to Rosie's at least once for breakfast. We've never had a bad experience or meal. The food is homemade and tasty! We just returned a week ago and my husband ordered just one silver dollar pancake along with a muffin since he loves both. Rosie sent out a very cute (and large) Mickey Mouse pancake...it was the talk of the table. :) By the way, the cinnamon rolls are great grilled and they also will let you get the featured desserts for breakfast...grapenut pudding, strawberry shortcake, etc. How great is that?!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iseldomreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
611 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Stuffed French Toast”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great place for breakfast. Lots of good interaction with the waitresses and generous portions. Their stuffed French toast are excellent, and the pancake will cover your whole plate and don't make the mistake of ordering more than one.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clairmontjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing