We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very pleased with our stay last weekend. Room was clean and safe. Facilities were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location to be for a trip to the mountains or Lake Wini. Full breakfast included as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Overall the hotel was nice. It is updated and the wifi worked good. For the price of the rooms I expected a mini fridge in the room, but there was not one. That was the only disappointing factor. The breakfast turned out to be pretty good. It was a nice variety of breakfast food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our room was a standard, two queen sized beds room, not unusual for a Hampton Inn. We stayed 5 nights, so were able to experience clean up on a daily basis. It was good. The continental breakfast was great, a real nice selection of food ranging from fresh made waffles to oatmeal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Have stayed here many times and it is a very good value for the price. Also close to many stores and restaurants The staff is very helpful and the complimentary breakfast is at least above average The lobby is very well done and the free coffee in the lobby is always a welcome treat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were extremely satisfied with our stay. Hotel is in a great central location. It was clean and safe. Breakfast was the usual basic's. The pool was great. The rooms were roomy and clean. The housekeeping staff was great and the room was cleaned each day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Tilton this past weekend. Among the highlights, we appreciated the size of the pool and especially the whirlpool bath which was large, clean and warm and had great water jets. We used the pool area twice during our stay as we have children. They had alot of fun and we were able to get some exercise at the same time. The complimentary breakfast was very good, particularly on the days when Greek yogurt was served. We also enjoyed the fresh fruit, especially the bananas. The coffee was also excellent. Our cleaning person was very quiet, helpful and courteous and did an excellent job to keep our room clean. We are leaving with many happy memories.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The first time we stayed at the hotel we were given a first floor room that looked out into the parking lot, this meant we heard people talking outside and the headlights shone into the room at night. The second time we visited we requested a room on the second floor, and it was accommodated. This room was very nice and comfortable. The value for the price was good, I would recommend for someone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
490 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276-5241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range: £89 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing