We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Room Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
Wolcott, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Room Ever”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Cleanest place, most comfortable bed, spacious room, very quiet. Good fitness room and pool. Great breakfast with a large variety of choices. Hot and cold items. Close to outlet shopping and many restaurants. Just off the highway. Would definitely recommend it. We will stay there again when we visit NH.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BasileFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    128
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
224
133
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has a staff that is really customer focused. Unlike many other hotels, they clearly come across as trying to do everything possible to make your stay away from home comfortable - Thanks to a great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSabadis, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It's been our pleasure to have you as our guest, we know you have other accommodation choices, so we really appreciate your trust in us. I am happy to hear that you were well taking care of while staying with us, and we hope to have to opportunity to serve you again soon.

All the best,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hi folks,

just chiming in again for our reigning favorite hotel in Tilton NH.
It was springtime (school vacation week), so there were a bunch
of kids in the pool most of the time, and some breakfast time
sloppiness by more than a few of these young adults (but in all
fairness, the staff were trying AND doing the best they could to
keep up with it)- and they did great!! It was more the parents
fault though, as with most of them- the parents were getting
up and leaving- knowing full well the mess their kids just made-
right in front of them!! Such a different world than I was brought
up in..... very sad.

But back to the hotel, everything was great, the room, room
cleanliness, staff, etc. Once again, couldn't say enough for
the hotel, and their staff!!!!

Sincerely, Bob. :)

Room Tip: As said before, the only gripe here, is you have to call-ahead to reserve a mini-fridge for the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobs70Superbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSabadis, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Bob,

We were delighted to find out that we are your favorite hotel in Tilton, and that our efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible paid off. You would be happy to know that as of May 30th we have refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms.
We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We found this hotel very well located. Very close of the Tilton exit andTanger Outlet. From ther, it's easy to get on I91 and drive to Franconia notch or Merrimack. Breakfast is complete and excellent with a new variety of food every morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a wonderful pre-arrival service. I had booked through Expedia and the Hotel Staff was very helpful in navigating special arrangements. Check in and out were nearly timeless. Room was clean, special arrangements were attended to, noise was not an issue. There was PLENTY to choose from at breakfast - with 3 teenage boys, that's saying a lot!! The pool is small, but fine. The hottub is a nice size . We were traveling in and out of Boston so it was a bit far (a little over an hour), but the price and quality made it well worth it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was lean, comfortable and very nicely decorated. I enjoyed the breakfast and the coffee was pretty good for a hotel. Pool and fitness room looked nice although I didn't indulge. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very clean, very friendly, just the best place to stay. Staff puts your happiness and satisfaction as their priority. We have stayed here before and will do so in the future whenever we are in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
138 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276-5241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing