We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Tilton NH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
York ME, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn Tilton NH”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I found this Hampton Inn a very pleasant lodging with a fine, responsive staff. The rooms are well designed, comfortable and pleasant. The beds were excellent. The bathroom was of average size and the linens were very good as was the lighting. Service was well above average. When I experienced some difficulty logging on to the internet the front desk clerk came to the room and showed me how. This was done without my asking. The GM was involved and very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was simple but more than adequate. All items were fresh and the dining area was very well maintained. Housekeeping and maintenance was excellent throughout the property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    125
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
217
129
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Rebecca was a lifesaver, well, that's a little extreme - but not by much as in two separate occasions during one stay, she cleaned up my mistake AND then the very next day, she provided a place to wait out my rental car replacement.

The hotel is very good, too!!

Close to the outlet mall, on the road to lake country and just south of mountain country.

I was here for a local business but will be back with the family in tow when we tour New England in the near future.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPooleMWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Tilton, NH and it was very nice and clean! The staff was very helpful in finding us a restaurant to eat at when we arrived at 8:30 at night. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is a well maintained Hampton Inn on a busy road near Tilton and a outlet mall. This location is your typical well run Hampton Inn. The staff members that I dealt with were friendly, helpful and well trained. Our room was on the fourth floor and was well furnished including a microwave and a refrigerator, the king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was your typical Hampton fare and the dining area well maintained. The Inn is located on very busy highway and turning left can be a challenge the bad news is both the outlet mall and the town of Tilton are to the left.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gymdawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great stay. Will be back. Here for Half Ironman. Located near very good dining and other facilities. Love the complimentary breakfast! Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburnham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice hotel and nice room. Great location for getting to and going back from Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook, but the price was way too high. Talk about taking advantage! Had no other choice unless I wanted to drive the 2+ hours home at 11pm.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

spotless. Smells fresh. Looks brand new. Rooms very nice Breakfast very good . We had omelet, kielbasa, pastries and oj all great. They also had cereals, bagels, make your own Belgian waffles, fruit, oatmeal, yogart. The staff very friendly. The hotel is in a nice area. THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
131 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Address: 195 Laconia Rd, P. O. Box 288, Tilton, NH 03276-5241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Conveniently located off Interstate 93, a short walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall, minutes to Lake Winnipesauke and the White Mountain National Forest. 92 rooms total, 30 suites, complimentary buffet breakfast, free WIFI, 32" LCD TV, free HBO and HD Channels, gym, pool, hot tub and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Hampton Inn Tilton
Tilton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing