We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, clean, friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while touring and shopping in New Hampshire. The location was great, offering easy access to the lakes area, southern NH and the mountain area, as well as to Concord and Boston. There was a depot a half mile away for the bus that brought a friend from Boston to join us. The same depot is a stop for the bus that services for Logan Airport.

Good restaurants nearby and the Tanger mall is only a short distance from the hotel.
The service was excellent, we especially commended Betty, the breakfast hostess for her friendliness and for keeping the comfortable breakfast area prisitine,. Also appreciated the helpful staff at the front desk, u
Upon arrival the staff member on duty kindly updated my outdated membership information,
even though the reservation was made through a third party.

A good place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a stream and treed area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 495906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear 495906
Thank you for wonderful remarks of our hotel. Our Staff enjoys taking care and makes our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our service. I will pass along your kind word to Betty and make sure that she gets rewards for her excellent service.
Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH.

Sincerely,
Chitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    62
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
104
90
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great Room with breakfast central to everything. They had a great breakfast buffet with the most delicious cinnamon buns. My husband was there for a weekend hobby train convention and I was doing some early Christmas shopping. The Tanger Outlet Mall is practically across the street from the hotel. There are lots of restaurants in the area. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub. We stayed 3 nights and definitely would come back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Svenka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Svenka53
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Cinnamon bun is the signature product of Holiday Inn Express brand. I am glad that you liked it.
Thank you for staying with us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Chitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is located just off the busy shopping area on a quiet side road. Ask for a room facing the river if you want a view of the ducks, beavers and deer in the area. The room was clean and the service was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear gabbygrrl
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.

Regards,
Chitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I travel to Tilton every year for our anniversary. He loves to relax, and I love to shop. In the past, we always stayed at smoking allowed hotels. This year, we stayed at the Holiday Inn, which is completely non-smoking. What a difference! The hotel was extremely clean. The staff very friendly, and the amenities are great. This is our new choice of hotel when we travel to Tilton.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mary D
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff enjoys taking care and makes our guests as comfortable as possible and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality!
Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!

Sincerely,
Chitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel is in a great location for visiting the lakes, and mountains. The hotel is in good shape, with clean rooms, and a nice breakfast area. The staff are pleasant folks, taking care of their customers. I would stay here again if in the lakes area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regularjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear regulajoe
We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received and how much they appreciate what is offered at a hotel during their stay. I will ensure the staff knows what a great job they have done.
Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Tilton NH!

Sincerely,
Chitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Convenient to the Interstate and a great base to use for exploring the beautiful Lakes Region. We stayed here 2 nights on an 8 day fall foliage road trip. Hotel is well located, well decorated, breakfast is yummy, rooms are quiet and located right off a local stream/river that provided great color shots. Staff was helpful in suggesting dinner locations--Tilton House of Pizza and Onions

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BoydChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear BoydChicks
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Tilton House of Pizza was voted top 10 in NH last year. Many guests like Onion Restaurant so we recommend it to our guest as a nice local restaurant. I am glad that you liked the food there.

Regards,
Chitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We got in very late. We wanted to just climb into bed. The mattress was horrible. Come to find out it was flipped to the wrong side. The side was cardboard. So my husband and I flipped it back the right way. There was a urine stain on the mattress cover. My husband went down stairs to talk to the desk clerk. He explained this was disgusting. All he did was give us a sheet and say we could speak to the manager in the morning. We too tired so we took the nasty cover off and covered it with the sheet. We left the next morning very early. Then we come back that night there was a message on our phone so we called downstairs. They offered to change everything. They said about 30 minutes someone would be up. An hour later nothing. We called again and said no one showed up and we wanted to go to bed. She apologized and we said screw it goodnight. Just frustrating for like $500 for two nights and that is how we were treated. A place like that should be cleaner and be on top of everything. Our experience at breakfast was excellent. Ann was so sweet and helpful. I spoke with her both mornings. Great lady, so organized, clean, well kept. Absolutely adored her.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiD0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear NikkiD0085
Thank you very much for your review of the property. We are always striving for the best service that we can offer here at our hotel. I apologize for stain on mattress cover. It seems like there was some sort of misunderstanding happened regarding service the room/ changing cover. We usually offer prompt service and fix the issue right away.
I can assure you that your comments will be followed up with all the appropriate team members. I will pass on your compliments to Ann. I am proud of her that she is our staff member.

Sincerely,
Chitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
8.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.7 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
6.9 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Address: 75 Tilton Road, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing