We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is not in a very popular area, but if you need to be in the area, or like to be between the lakes (Laconia) and the mountains (Lincoln), this is a perfect choice. Very clean rooms, nice staff, clean pool and hot tub, probably the best free breakfast I have ever encountered at a hotel, the kids loved the pancake machine! Don't miss the Tilt'n Diner around the corner, it is a NH treasure. Lots of stores nearby if you need anything. If it's summer don't miss Funspot in Laconia (though it is open year round!) We ended up here because all the hotels in Lincoln were booked for school vacation week and it turned out to be a great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ootanaboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear ootanaboot,
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Tilton in the lakes region. The fact that we are easily accessible to the lakes in Laconia and the mountains in the Lincoln area is pretty ideal for travelers.
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay so your kids can enjoy some more pancakes before another trip to Funspot!
Thank you again,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    62
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
104
90
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here with our two young children and we found this to be a really clean, affordable, and comfortable place to stay, being close to Gunstock for skiing.. maybe about a 10 minute drive. We stayed a couple of nights, and paid about $129 per night. We checked in, and the receptionist Terry was quick and efficient, telling us where the elevator was and asked if we needed a wifi code. We went to our room to unpack and the place was pretty quiet for being a school vacation week and being told it would be a full house that night. Seems like everyone was pretty considerate. We booked a Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, and was located on the 2nd floor. We requested a non-ground floor, not sure if they accommodated or were just lucky. The room was pretty clean and spacious. When you walked in, there was a bathroom, and then an open closet, and a fridge, microwave, counter with kitchen. After was a couch, with 2 chairs and 2 tables - a nice separate sitting area from the beds. Then, there was an ottoman, 2 beds, side table and one more chair. A nice view too. The room was overall very clean. If I had to be nit picky, the coffee maker was in the bathroom and a bit dusty on top, as well as on the bathroom glass side counter, and a few things on the floor in the bathroom, but nothing to make me worry and not a big deal to us. Exceeded my expectations overall, not having too much experience with a Holiday Inn.
The pool was very small, smaller than I thought, but honestly, the kids still loved it! Heavily chlorinated, but is the norm in these hotels. No complaints. Someone was usually re-stocking pool towels, too. Hot tub too, but didn't use it. There is a small fitness center, I also didn't use it, but saw others using it.. treadmills, and bikes, it looked like.
Breakfast was in a separate type of living area, with a couch and tv, and was self serve. The usual yogurts, bananas, cereal, eggs, pancakes, bagels, coffee, etc. Nothing fancy, but good for a free breakfast. The breakfast worker was re-stocking when needed. We saw many people use this room too after breakfast to sit with their families, watch tv, and eat takeout.
Beds were comfortable. TV had an OK amount of channels. Make sure your door is shut when you leave. It's nice the doors don't slam when you shut them, but the 1st time we went down to use the pool, we went back up because we forgot something and the door was open. We thought it had shut behind us, but it stops before fully closing unless you pull it one more time. After that, we were just careful to make sure it shut the whole way and never had a problem going forward.
A few things to note if you are looking online and need certain things. We aren't too picky, but some travellers might need certain things while staying here. I noticed the website stated we would get newspapers every day which we did not, Not a problem to us. I also think if you are on business and need a "desk", then you might want to make sure you are getting this when booking your room. Ours had more of a coffee table near our couch, but no "desk". We had two other side tables, which could work, but just something to note for business travellers. We also did not receive a final bill under our door on the final morning or upon checkout. We did have an email though which worked fine for our purposes, just didn't have a breakdown of the fees. It seems like the staff though would accommodate if you asked for anything.
There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel, 99, Uno's, Tilt'n Cafe, etc. Also, a small, but decent shopping outlet in case you need anything, as well as a Walmart, Shaw's, Market Basket.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a clean, affordable, and comfortable place to stay, with friendly staff. We would stay here again, if needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beldabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear beldabee,
Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Tilton.
Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive for. Your thourough review will help us do just that.
We appreciate all the feedback you have given us,and will pass all of the information along to the Housekeeping Manager, Chief Engineer, and General Manager as well.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again when you next visit!
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

LOVED this gem of a hotel. My son and I stayed here to be close to Gunstock for skiing. We drove through snow from RI and once we finally made it, it was a green sight for sore eyes.

Greeted immediately, informed if HI Express perks like free wifi at all expresses, and found our awesome room next to the elevator--
Whuh? But it was totally fine. Nice and quiet. We went swimming, watched the Olympics, then crashed.

Breakfast was free...meaning it was free breakfast quality. Im doing a paleo challenge so I had a hard boiled egg and a banana.

Great value hotel. A real gem. Thanks guys!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RhodeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Rhode Tripper,
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Tilton while here to ski at Gunstock with your son. Love hearing you describe our hotel as a gem, much appreciated!
Thank you again, and good luck with the paleo challenge!
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordonville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay, and will book again when in the area, clean beds, clean rooms, fast wi-fi, nice indoor pool. Great location. Great breakfast!! Nice workout room. Courteous staff. We had a double queen bed room that had a small table and 2 chairs, small refrigerator.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Steve R
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to review the property. We are happy to hear you found it to be a clean and comfortable with a great breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area.
Thank you again,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel while we were on our honeymoon. We stayed for 5 days and appreciated the ability to grab a great breakfast every day before we hit the road. Ann was in charge of the kitchen/breakfast area - and she was so nice and accommodating! Our room was clean and comfortable, and we never had problems with noise while we were sleeping. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Emily D
Congratulations on your recent nuptuals, and thank you for spending your honeymoon here with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Tilton in the lakes region!
We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy breakfast at the start of each day, and that Ann was able to accomodate you so well.
Our clean, comfortable and quiet rooms will be awaiting your return, and we look forward to seeing you then. Your anniversary maybe?! Thank you again,

Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

For Five years I have had the pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Tilton NH. Over time, one would expect some good stays, maybe some less that wonderful…but NOT here. Exceptional, consistently! CT, the manager, leads with a heart filled with kindness, directed with high expectations, and support to all his staff. It truly starts with him. And Annie, hasn't met a stranger. She extends herself with true desire to make your accommodation better than you could expect. Annie's heart is made of pure gold, I'm sure of that! Kevin, meeting me at the front desk as I check in, all late hours from my flight delays. with warmth to my frozen Florida wining. I know I'm home from the minute I walk in the door. I appreciate Brian for the repair to my hair drier, even though I sent you back and forth as you respected my privacy when I forgot to remove the privacy tag from the door. Sorry about that :) Urmat at housekeeping always leaves a room spotless and filled with a warm feeling as you enter. Betty, thanks for asking how my family is doing. A new staff I met this visit, Kaitlyn…what a youthful energy you bring. Although I just met you, your kindness makes me feel so welcome. Keep that beautify smile! Please believe me when I say that there truly is Nothing That Comes Even Close to the Holiday Inn and Express Tilton NH. Truly Exceptional!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and neat.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a "home away from home" place to stay!
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Judith A,
Thank you for your many visits with us at the Holiday Inn Express Tilton, and thank you for your wonderful review of our property here in the lakes region.
It is great to see that our guests also see that CT our manager truly leads from the heart!
Indeed Annie in the breakfast area strives to leave each guest, new, or returning, feeling like they've walked into their own family's home. She takes genuine interest in seeing that everyone is thouroughly content.
Super to hear that Kevin leading the helm at check in, welcoming you, makes you feel you are at home from the moment you arrive, because after all, you are at home!
Glad to hear Brian was able to take care of the hairdryer for you, after making a couple trips and respecting your privacy.
Great knowing Urmat's diligent service leaves his spotless rooms with that warm feeling.
Betty always asking about your family, reminds us of how much she considers and treats our guests as part of her very own family.
Katelyn, our newest staff member you mentioned will certainly be encouraged to know her youthful energy, and kindness is appreciated.
It makes us proud to hear you say there is nothing that even compares to the Holiday Inn Express in Tilton, because that's what we strive for. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This Hotel is perfect and it all stems from the management! Every aspect of our stay was great, from the comfortable Beds, to the great breakfast. The Hotel it self is very well maintained and I attribute this to the management and the staff. The rooms were super clean and the beds were perfect for me and my family. The pool and hot tub were also maintained very well. The breakfast is above your typical free breakfast, with more to choose from and tasty selections. The breakfast attendant is a hard worker and is constantly cleaning and restocking the food. Even at the busiest time of the morning she kept everything running smooth and all with a smile!!

We took advantage of the discount lift tickets to Gunstock mountain, which were even cheaper than if you purchase them online. The front desk was very helpful in providing this service.

This hotel was very reasonably priced but a bargain at any price. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Walls are thin so stay far from the elevator. The management does a great job of keeping rowdy noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hondoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear hondoo,
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Express-Tilton in the lakes region.
We love hearing that from begin to end, and in every angle, yours was a great stay. Our close location to Gunstock is fortunate, and it's great to know when our guests are able to take advantage it. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
8.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.7 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
7.0 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Address: 75 Tilton Rd, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing