We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near weirs beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swampscott, Mass.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay near weirs beach”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Got this hotel as an express deal on Priceline for one night stay over the Fourth. About 25 minutes from Weirs Beach. Great price. Right off 93. Small but nice indoor pool. Great free breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes. Good room comfortable beds and very clean. Staff is incredible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Henry C,
Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express Tilton part of your Fourth of July celebration while visiting Weirs Beach. Our close location to I-93 proves to be convenient for certain!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area, so you can again enjoy our great breakfast, clean rooms, and incredible staff.
Many thanks,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    63
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
108
92
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here last night on our way to Boston. Two rooms for 400$. Both of them stunk heavily. My pillow has hashes, sheets where not ironed in neither of the rooms. Needless to say we are upset and did not sleep much.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Eric P,
We regret your last minute stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Tilton wasn't all that you'd expected it to be. While we do not iron our sheets, we do always hope our guests rest well upon them. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the guest rooms, and only wish it had come during your stay, so we could directly attend the matter, in order to make your stay a more enjoyable one.
Rates are based on daily market demand. During the slower season, rates are under $100, while during holiday weekends, and special events such as NASCAR, rates can be over $250 nightly.
Best regards,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were in the area for a memorial for a family member who had passed. We were getting in the area early and I had called ahead for early check in. We got into the area at 10am and they had our room ready. They also said if we needed to check out late the day we left just to let them know. The rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and could not do enough for you. In a great area too. Will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chkenny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear chkenny19,
We are sorry to hear of the passing of your family member.
It was good to learn we were able to accommodate your early check in, and glad you found your stay to be a great one.
We look forward to your return to us some day, perhaps even just for a relaxed get away!
Thank you, and take care,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very lovely newer Holiday Inn. Warmly greeted by Terry; he said to not hesitate to call him if we had questions or needed anything. King suite with very comfortable bed & pillows. Exceptionally clean and wonderful shower. A/C worked perfectly, HD tv wonderful.

Breakfast much better than other hotels and breakfast staff were always out & helping anyone who needed assistance. The dining room was large and therefore, not crowded. Lovely view of water. Staff were very welcoming.

The only recommendation for the manager is to perhaps add some benches or picnic tables on the side or out back for folks to enjoy the setting more. STRONGLY recommend this venue if you are in the Tilton area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Joyce L,
What an honor to be considered the best Holiday Inn EVER!
We appreciate you joining us here in Tilton, and certainly appreciate you taking the time to shine the light on our employees, and accommodations alike!
Additional outdoor seating is a fantastic idea, and one we will assuredly pass along to the owners.
With a setting like ours, we agree it would be wonderful for more people to get out there to enjoy it.
Many thanks,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one evening this past Memorial Day weekend. The room was large (2 Queens and a pullout) to accommodate my family. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice (you can choose between soft and firm) allowing for a nice rest. Its a relatively new hotel and is maintained nicely. The pool was good but small, and the front desk staff kept checking to see there was enough towels available.
The breakfast was decent, a nice selection of food available, so everyone in my family had something to fill our tummies.
My only complaint was that smokers sat right outside the side doors, so if you were walking to your car, you had to walk through a cloud of smoke.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Kelly B,
Thank you and your family for joining us this Memorial Day weekend! We appreciate and value your honest feedback regarding all aspects of your stay, from compliments to complaint- a fair concern indeed.
We hope you will join us in the future, to enjoy all our great amenities again.
Many thanks,
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites for 2 nights in March! We chose the Standard Room (2 Queen beds for $90 per night, breakfast included) and were delighted with the room. The room was very clean, large, looked brand new and had a beautiful bathroom. We enjoyed the breakfast (free!) in the lounge in the morning which had a wide variety of food to choose from - yogurt, biscuits with gravy, eggs, various cereals, cinnamon rolls, sausage, various breads, juices and a mini-pancake machine! Overall, a nice breakfast considering it was included in the price of the room. The hotel was very quiet which was very much appreciated. We did not get to check out the pool or fitness room though (we were skiing at Gunstock instead!)

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express so that we could go skiing at Gunstock, which was about a 20 minute scenic drive from the hotel. (Honestly, this is probably the best choice if you are going skiing there - the hotels on the drive up did not look so great and were more expensive.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Elle Young,
Thank you for joining us this past March while you were in the area skiing at Gunstock.
Our breakfasts are a great way to start the day before heading to the slopes. We've added a few more breakfast items expanding the variety even more, so come back soon to check it out again. Perhaps some water skiing on Lake Winnipesaukee next visit?
Thank you again, and take care!
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I couldn't have been happier at this location. Traveling on business alone and was looking for something central to my travels. Super helpful staff on check-in; gave great advice on restaurants, and area amenities. Room was spotless and relatively quiet, although I could hear doors slamming in the early morning hours. Bed and pillows were perfect for my tastes. Best hotel breakfast I have had in recent memory. Great selection of (relatively) healthy options, well stocked and maintained. Excellent coffee and the breakfast attendant was very friendly once I engaged her in conversation. If I were ever to return I would definitely stay here, and would be happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim6918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TILEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear jim 6918,
Thank you for joining us here at the Holiday Inn Express Tilton while on your recent business trip.
Our staff is always happy to give restaurant suggestions. We are fortunate to have so many options close by.
With the recent addition of a few items to or breakfast menu, we are excited to have even more healthy options for our guests to choose from.
Travel safe, and we will see you next time business or leisure brings you our way!
Emily G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.7 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
8.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
136 reviews
18.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Address: 75 Tilton Rd, NH Route 140, Tilton, NH 03276-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites invites YOU to “Stay Smart”! We are now introducing the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tilton, New Hampshire! It will be a pleasure to provide you and your clients with a fun, refreshing new hotel that is conveniently located off I- 93, exit 20 on NH Route 140 (Tilton Road). We’d love to be your preferred hotel when you have travelers visiting the area. The Holiday Inn Express opened in October 2008 as a brand new hotel and we have much to offer. Our spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with granite bathroom tops and cherry furniture. Your clients will enjoy a good night sleep with our Simply Smart® bedding collection, have a relaxing bathroom experience with our Simply Smart® shower and will be able to get their day started with our deluxe hot complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar® which includes our rich 100% Arabic coffee and warm cinnamon rolls. Our beautiful hotel is fully equipped with all the amenities to make your stay a success. All the rooms are equipped with 32” flat screen televisions, in-room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing boards and hair dryers. The entire hotel is both hard wired and wireless accessible for your online convenience. All of our rooms also have a desk area with data ports and voice mail. Our 29 suites offer mini sink bar with cabinets and a separate seating area for work and relaxation. The sofa in the suite converts to a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tilton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton Hotel Tilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing