We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is Awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tilton House of Pizza

Tilton House of Pizza
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Tilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“This place is Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The reviews do not lie!!!! The food here is great, I got a calzone, that was more than enough for two meals, of course it was so good I couldnt keep from eating it...my husband got a hamburger, which was Huge...The House of Pizza is definitely a place you want to go eat...The people were awesome that worked there..We have no complaints from our visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    14
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super food here ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Super food. Very very friendly staff. Highly recommended. Got pizza and wings, beer. Wings very spicy but can't complain about that.. Eat here
U

Helpful?
Thank owenmarinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pizza - the way it used to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We go there as a couple. It is also a great place for a family to get a reasonable meal. Trip Advisor rates it as #1 in Tilton. We understand why. We went there as a couple a few days after Christmas, 2013. It is informal. You approach the counter, order your food and sit at a table. They tell you when your order is ready. You pick it up at the counter. We had an antipasto salad and a house special pizza with a simple libation. Everything was great. When I approached the counter to pay our tab, the owner would not accept a tip. He simple replied, please come back again! Everyone who works there is friend and seems to like working there. Now - think about this: good food, staff who understands customer service - and who will not take a tip. When does that ever happen??? Go there!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LikesFairness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Great food the family is very good on remembering your name and your typical order. They are a very family friendly restaurant.
The only complaint would be is the smoking and bad language and drunks where we enter the restaurant. Wish they would remove the tables.
The food is yummy!



Helpful?
Thank Familyfunouttings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad we read the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Counter service very friendly. Luv these guys.. Fried mushrooms excellent. The batter stays on.. Hubbies pizza superb. My canzone is huge. Going to need a box.. Highly recommended 1.7 miles from outlet. U must go..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank freeloaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tilton House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tilton House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing