We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great breakfast, pleasant service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam
Ranked #3 of 3 Tilton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We were pleased to be able to find a motel that would let us stay for only one night in NH during the long holiday weekend during peak leaf viewing season. We weren't expecting much for the price, but were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Yes the room was a little small, but it was very clean. The free breakfast offered a lot of items to choose from than most higher priced hotels. The manager was very pleasant and upgraded our room from a double bed to queen bed. The motel is located on a busy road, but he put us in the back upon our request and it was quiet. Close to Gunstock Mountain for a fraction of the price of other motels in the area. We had no complaints for the price we paid and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MassSmiley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

A last minute trip on a holiday weekend. This is a laid back place.
Nothing fancy. Our room was a little small. The price was half the price of the fancy places.
Great view of the lake. Nice porch. After reading some of the reviews we were reluctant to stay here but to our surprise we found everything in order.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel is awful, dirty and noisy. We arrived at 5:30 p.m. and our room wasn't still ready! They gave us another room... with an unfinished cup of coffee on the TV set, butts in the ashtray outside the room, no rates notice on the door, the table and the chairs on the balcony were very dirty, the bottom sheets were put on the wrong side on both beds...

Our room was just beside the manager's room. There was 5 or 6 empty beer cans next to his door, his dog was barking past midnight while he was having a fight with his wife or girlfriend. This manager, by the way, was looking more like the guru of a religious sect (short hair and a very very long beard) than a hotel manager. All that for $200. Avoid!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickTheRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I spent one night in Tilton, NH at the Rodeway Inn. My expectations weren't high, but I was pleasantly surprised. My understanding was that the hotel recently underwent an ownership change.
My first impression was a very helpful and friendly face at the front desk. He carried my bag for me and showed me to my room. The room, while small, was adequate, clean and comfortable. It had a pleasant view of the lake across the street.
It looked to me as if the motel was in the middle of a renovation and everything in the area where I was staying was attractive, new and clean. This is not a luxury hotel but it is reasonably priced, clean, friendly and ultimately a good bargain.
And while this may sound like a small thing, I really appreciate that the bedside lamps have plugs. I had no problem getting all my electronics charged up for the trip the next day. Seems like often in hotel/motel rooms, it is necessary to move furniture to do this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbstur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The office is not staffed, have to call for the manager to check in, grounds are not well maintained, had to walk thru high grass and weeds to access room. They posted a sign for a continental breakfast starting at 7 am. Went to get coffee at 7:05, nothing there but a cold coffee pot from previous day and no one around in office. This is definitely not the type of establishment that should be associated with Choice Hotels

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Regular customers for the past 4 years/twice a yr. Up grades and renovations every year. Convenient location for us. Nice view of the lake. Rates went up this year. Charged $50 extra per person. Paid $300+ for 4 people per night. This is a 5 star rate whereas this hotel is a 1 or 2 star hotel. Check in was a hassel. Upon arrival on Friday about 7:30 p.m. the mgr was too busy. I was asked to come by in another 2 hours to finalize payment. We stayed 2 nights. Maid service is definitely a zero. Dirty face towel in the shower when we arrived. Never removed by housecleaning. Trash was not emptied. Drawers were dirty. No fridge as conf'd on our reservation. We were told another customer had complained so our fridge was given to them. Next day they brought over a small fridge. Insufficient towels on both days. Had to go to the office. Also ran out of bathroom tissue. Reservations were made 5-6 months ahead of time. Mgr called me on several occasions requesting the number of people we would be in the room. Called again the day prior to our arrival. Very annoying. Never ever had this experience with another hotel. All weekend sensed an air of hostility; certainly not welcoming. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momi1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Our room was pretty big and had a kitchen in it. We where only stopping through on our trip so didn't really use it. They had a nice view of the lake. The room was a little old and the bathroom needs some repair. But not bad.

Not really near anything walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northerncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
8.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam

Address: 788 Laconia Rd, Tilton, NH 03276-5323 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tilton
Price Range: £61 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tilton/lake Winnisquam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing