We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at East Hill Farm
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel(Keene)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chesterfield Inn(West Chesterfield)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
137
22
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
22
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingchicken cooparts and craftssame weekfamily stylefamily vacationice skatingindoor poolgoatper person per daymagic showcollecting eggsping pongplay board gameswonderful place to visitturkey dinnercorn beef
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've been staying at this farm since my daughter was nine (she's now 26), and it's so wonderful that we still stay at least once a year even though all family members are now adults!

The Inn at East Hill Farm is truly an unforgettable experience for all types of families (young, old, retirees, couples without children, and so on). The farm is beautiful, where the guests AND the farm animals are treated to wonderful homemade meals, wonderful accommodations, and lots of fun activities.

Whether you're staying for only a weekend or a full week, you'll arrive home relaxed and happy because of the wonderful time you had at this family-run farm. Activities like gather your own eggs (leave then in the dining room frig, so the cook can make you breakfast from the ones you gathered that morning!), milk the cow and goat, pet the bunnies, ride a pony or horse, scavenger hunts, making smores by a campfire, ping pong tournaments, tennis, volleyball, shuffleboard, and swimming in the indoor pool or outdoor pools (yep, there're two outdoor pools on-site) make for a truly fun family experience. In addition, during the winter there're cross-country skiing trails (you can rent ski equipment on-site), sledding, ice fishing on the pond, and skating in the indoor rink or on the pond (skates are available for rent), plus you can take a hay-ride (available year-round). Gap Mountain's hiking trail is walking distance from the farm (down the street), which you can either hike by yourself or on a group hike with the farm's hiking guide. There's ALWAYS something fun to do at the farm! (or if you just want to relax in the main inn's living room in front of the fireplace with a cup of hot chocolate, you can do that, too!)

Many of the resident animals are rare breeds, so you'll often visit with unique animals during your stay.

The accommodations are expansive and varied: you can stay in a simple room in the main inn or try one of the nearby cottages, some of which have their own living room w/fireplace and separate bedrooms (mom and dad get to stay in their own room with the kids in their room right next door!).

TIP: Our favorite cottage is the "Sugar House," which is next to the main inn and the barns.

Included in the price are three INCREDIBLE meals/day (as much food as you want) with lots of choices, kids' activities, and evening entertainment, such as bingo w/prizes from the gift shop, or a magician, or musical entertainment. There's always a pizza party for the kids and an appetizers party for the adults one night during the weekend/week, plus a buffet that features the farm's famous barbeque brisket (my mouth is watering right now!)

TIP: Order loaves of fresh bread to take home the day before you leave!

This farm strives to provide a wonderful experience for all their guests, so I highly recommend it.

TIP: Sign up for a massage or reflexology session during your stay--well worth the extra fee!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review. You did a great job capturing the East Hill Farm experience! We look forward to hosting you and your family for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Family vacation at it's best. They have many kids activity to keep them busy from morning to night. Feed the animals, pet the animals, milk the cow, collect the eggs, 3 swimming pools, horse back riding are just some of the activities. At night they have family things to do (square dancing, games, magician, music). Throw in the best 3 home cooked meals a day. Families just keep on going year after year and you make wonderful friends.

Room Tip: All size rooms are on site but book early.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bsk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We strive to keep kids of all ages busy and entertained while they are at the Farm. The best part is that they are learning about farm life while having fun. We hope you and your family vacation with us for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I just got back from a week at the Farm and as usual we had a great time. Our room was nice and clean and kept that way all week with daily visits by the housekeeping staff. The food is very good and always plenty to eat, we all look forward to each meal. The staff is very friendly and on top of things from the moment you arrive until you leave. WE look forward to our Farm visit each year and treasure the time we can spend with family and our Farm family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and your family time. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to East Hill Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hi Everyone,
We have had our family reunion at the East Hill Farm for many years and we are upward of 100 people in total. This place is EXCELLENT!!!! The staff is to be commended for their excellent service always with a smile. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully decorated and the scenic views are not to be believed. We go there in May each year and the weather is always so beautiful. The food is "THE BEST" and what generous portions that they give you. Everything is homemade and the service in the dining room is always so pleasant. This year they had an amazing band and dancing and we had a fantastic time. You are really treated so special by everyone and people are always just smiling all the time. I thank you East Hill Farm for always making our stay an amazing time where all ages are welcome and a good time is had by all. May God bless you guys always! Kim Kosiba

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Everyone at East Hill Farm enjoys hosting you and your family for your reunion each year. We did have beautiful weather this year and adding the band was lots of fun for all! We look forward to many more years of your family reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family as been going to the farm for 19 years. We started when our daughters were very young. Now they are 22 and 19 and never want to miss this vacation! It is a place where children can be children. When the bell rings, they know where to go to find the activity, whether it is a scavenger hunt, adults vs kids dodgeball, arts and crafts, trail rides, petting the bunnies or story time and much more. There are always comforting cookies available and bags of food to feed the animals. The meals are fabulous, the chef is terrific, waiters and waitresses serve with a smile, and buffets on the lawn overlooking the mountain are amazing. Teens have a blast with their activities, doing obstacle courses, swimming, water-skiing and way more. Adults can relax, read, play tennis, get massages, enjoy the magic show, dancing, hiking, mountain climbing, bingo and trying to beat the staff at volleyball. Many families come back the same time each year and have grown to know each other. Both adults and children keep in touch. The rooms are meticulous with cleaning done daily. The staff is always available. The owners are the beautiful people that care about their guests and have developed this resort into an incredible and adventurous vacation spot. If you were to put a Disney Cruise on a piece of land in New Hampshire and remove the ship, you would have the Inn at East Hill Farm. With Love and Gratitude for years of pure joy, The Findlay Family

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms are smaller, but most are closer or in the Inn itself which could be good for midnight snack, etc. The more expensive rooms are mainly in the their own buildings with beautiful rooms and views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, Manager at The Inn at East Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so nice to hear that you and your adult children still hold your East Hill Farm vacation so close to your heart. We truly appreciate your loyalty through the years and into the future. We look forward to hosting you and your family for many years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews