We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at Carroll Motel & Cottages”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carroll Motel & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Granville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Carroll Motel & Cottages”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our fourth trip to Carroll Motel & Cottages and as always, we had a wonderful stay. The cottages are clean, well equipped and always so much fun. The owners are wonderful and I highly recommend anyone that is traveling to the Twin Mountains, stay at Carroll Motel & Cottages. We will see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollmotel, Manager at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing all of you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    19
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
69
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very clean, very nice owners, beautiful lot, and a nice little convenient store across the street. Very reasonable prices. Definitely plan on staying here again and again. A lot nicer than the other motels on the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Over the last few years, Carroll Cottages has become one of my family's favorite places to stay. For the record, we are a family of four with a four year old and a seven year old.

We like this place for a bunch of reasons:

1- The cabins have kitchens (with an oven, fridge, microwave) and we can save a bunch of money by making our own breakfasts and lunches.

2- The resort has a big, grassy play area and a nice pool for the kids.

3- The availability of fire pits.

4- It is relatively cheap. I think most of the smaller cabins are around $125 per night, which is the price of a small hotel room in many places and much cheaper than a hotel room in many major cities, but you get two bedrooms + a kitchen + a small living room.

5- It is pretty close to a lot of fun things for families including various train rides, Santa's Village, Franconia Notch State park, Conway, and so much more.

6- It has an after-10 PM quiet policy and therefore tends to attract families who go to bed a bit on the early side which is nice because you can crack open the windows at night and not hear any parties or loud music which is helpful if you have small kids and/ or are a cranky middle-aged guy like me.

Finally- the people who run the place or friendly, thoughtful and helpful.

All-in-all, I really like the place. It's clean, great for the kids, and very low key. Definitely nothing fancy or upscale, maybe a bit closer to camping than visiting a resort, but we love it and will keep going back.

Room Tip: If you are on a budget, get a small cabin as they have kitchens and you can save some money by provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armand I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollmotel, Owner at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you Armand for taking the time to post this review. It was great to see you and your family again and look forward to your visit next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

So this little place is a step back in time. clean little cabins nice caretakers and good rates. cable WiFi a/c pool and horseshoes. If your looking for room service and state of the art amenities then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldoboro, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very clean! Quiet and kid friendly.Caretakers where very accommodating,,,we are hoping to go back this year. The pool was very clean, and the two rooms we stayed in were very beautifully themed,,we are hoping to try a cabin this time.

Room Tip: All are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were there last summer and loved it. We were in a motel suite. It had a small kitchen and 2 bed rooms. The kids loved the play area and the pool. There is plenty of grass to run around in, and there is sports equipment that you can use whenever. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. The view of mountains across the street is great. There is a convenience store you can walk to right across the street. There is a pizza place that is also walkable, though not as close. One night we got a couple of pizzas to go and had a picnic on the grass. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place was average. It was clean, the inn keeper was nice, and the place looked family friendly.

We stayed here on a Sunday night, lots of families and the place was full. I did not notice noise from the other guests, my major complaint was the

- bathroom - there was only a (small) standing shower

and the

- air conditioner. This was attached to the wall (no central air) and every time it kicked on, the lights would blink/dim. At one point in the middle of the night, the noise from the A/C was so loud that we thought someone was trying to break into the room!

Also, on that note, ASK THE INNKEEPER HOW TO LOCK THE DOOR! Once she told us, it was super simple, but we spent about 4 or 5 minutes trying to lock it with the key (hint, you don't need the key).

Again, though, it was clean, she was nice, plenty of parking. General store and gas station across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmg617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollmotel, Manager at Carroll Motel & Cottages, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in the White Mountains, we hope you enjoyed your Cog Railway adventure. We apologize for the behavior of the air conditioner in your room. Since it is a new unit we were very concerned and had the unit tested when we received your review. We apologize for the inconvenience and are grateful that you brought it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
7.3 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
18.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Motel & Cottages

Property: Carroll Motel & Cottages
Address: 73 Route 3 South, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer motel rooms & suites each with a unique theme along with one room to 3 bedroom cottages redesigned with country cottage charm. The large family size cottages have kitchens, living rooms & some with gas fireplaces. CCTV, AC, heated pool & large playground with a central location on the northern side of the White Mountains near the fun family attractions in the area. View & choose your accommodations and book online. Hike the Notches. Snowmobile from your door or ski Bretton Woods & Cannon Mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carroll Motel & Cottages Hotel Twin Mountain
Carroll Motel And Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing