We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love The Patio!”
Review of Patio Motor Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patio Motor Court
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have been staying here for 5 years and love it! My husband and I stay in cabin #9 we ask for it every time we book a getaway. (#9 is just special to us) The Patio Motor Court is very clean and quiet and the owners are very knowledgable about the area and things to do. The cabins are equipped w/ everything except your food and beverage. We have done just about everything there is to offer in the mountains so now we enjoy the cabin. Looking forward to our little getaway next week. I can't forget the price, it is so inexpensive too! The price hasn't gone up since we have been going...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had such a nice time at the Patio Motor Court. The owner was so nice and helpful. He even gave my kids a free toy from his little gift shop area. He also filled our pool floats. The cabin was clean and neat. It had everything we needed including all the bed linens, dishes, extra pillows, etc. We loved how it was quiet and set back from the road and it had free bikes in front of the game room where all the video games were also free use. The kids could ride the bikes around the circular driveway with no worries. They also loved the playground and there was room for adults to sit and watch. There were grills in front of all the cabins and picnic tables. All the comforts of home. Pool was sparkling clean. The Patio is also close to all the attractions. We didn't want to leave and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy415poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

My wife and i found this place last year while staying at a different place. As for my wife and I we enjoyed it, the amenities are wonderful. Though it was near December we couldn't try out the pool which i can only imagine on a nice hot day to be refreshing. We did how ever get to go into there hot tube and relax the muscles, which we recommend highly. But the only bad thing we encountered is that this is not a place for teens they didn't enjoy the quietness of the area even though Mt Washington is just down the road not much else for them to do. But otherwise my Wife and I are planning to head up there in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I had read on another website a bad review about this place and I was a bit apprehensive but when we arrived I was totally and pleasantly pleased.The room were very clean,including the bedding and bathroom.If you are looking for the Ritz Carleton,this is not but we were 4 adults and 3 young boys and we had a ball.Very close to Santas Village and Six Gun City etc.The owners were very nice and friendly and we will definitely go back.Bring your own coffee,some extra toliet paper and maybe some papertowel,otherwise every thing there you need.Great pool area and grounds...our families had a blast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugginsnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We came to the Patio Motor Court this past February for our winter break vacation, all the way from New York. This place is great! It is so clean and the owners are really friendly. It is close to skiing. My kids had a great time. I would definitely recommend this place to our friends and we are definitely coming back over the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bungalows weg von der Strasse sind ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanWoodtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.2 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
186 reviews
5.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Skywood Manor Inn
The Skywood Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Jefferson
34 reviews
9.7 mi away
Mount Jefferson View
Mount Jefferson View
#1 of 2 in Randolph
57 reviews
5.5 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Motor Court

Address: 952 Route 3 North, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Twin Mountain
Price Range: £74 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patio Motor Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your vacation home PATIO MOTOR COURT here in the White Mountains has to offer fresh mountain air comfortable and affordable cabins scenic views with the surrounding ingredients of great attractions . Between our New England foliage and natural beauty of summer excitement of winter sports your days will be adventurous. Why not take a day and just relax in our 20x60 in ground solar heated swimming pool or lounge in the shade on our hammock. We have a game room that has games ranging from kids to adults that are free to use for our guests. Or let the kids play in our playarea while you relax on our double seat swing next to the playarea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Patio Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing