We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Winter Wonderland”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Ah, another great Winter Wonderland weekend. Robin and Lee (and Gracie) are terrific hosts. The weekend is well planned and enjoyable. The egg nog reception is always fun, as are the meals and tree from Finnigan's Fine Firs. What could be a better way to usher in the season?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jegmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    30
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had the pleasure to stay here the first week of October. What a wonderful place! The rooms were very clean and spacious. We were there to enjoy the fall colors and it all began right outside our room with a great view. Lee & Robin Hallquist were gracious hosts always offering great tips for things to see and restaurants to eat at. The location is perfect... just a few miles from many of the major attractions in the White Mountains. Although this is probably considered a "moderate" motel because it does not have a lot of extra amenities I felt it definitely deserved a 5 star rating. Four Seasons has my vote and can't wait to be able to visit again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our rooms were spotless,warm, and cozy. The view from our room was breathtaking looking at the fall foilage. Lee and Robin Hallquist are the owners and they were very helpful on directions and great places to eat.The rates are very affordable . Every morning coffee is ready at the motel lobby. We were entertained by Lee and Robins-- coffee drinking dog.The dog would get his plastic bowl and bring it to you or the coffee table. You would fill it with coffee and the dog would drink it all. Never have I seen anything like that with a dog. If you stay there, the dog is a must to watch. I'm sure if you stay there you will be back as we have done.When we left it was great to look back and say: man that's a great place to stay and really mean it. Friendly,Friendly,Friendly!!!!! Kris and Lynne Jones

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Meticulously maintained. Immaculately clean. Very comfortable beds. Moderate price. Pleasant and informative owners. I would not stay anyplace else in the Twin Mountain area and I have stayed at Four Seasons multiple times - after first staying at two other places nearby. Four Seasons is a real gem!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JackKMaine_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeki Wachee, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have been staying at the Four Seasons for years to enjoy the fall colors & the mountains. We would never consider staying elsewhere. As a hiker, I have found the location perfect to the Whites. The rooms are always spotlessly clean & the owner, Lee Hallquist, has done numerous upgrades to the rooms & grounds over the years. We particularly love the sun deck on the second floor, where we love to sit & enjoy the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelham
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We've have stayed at this motel for many years. My husband and I love that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The grounds are immaculate. We stay at this motel when we visit the Fryeburg Fair. It is almost an hour drive from the motel .There are many other places to stay, but we won't consider it. It is in a beautiful location. Lee and Robin are extremely nice and make you feel at home. The rates are very reasonable. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. If you are in New Hampshire, you're there to take in some sites, not hang around your hotel for the day. This place is perfect for that reason. It provides the simple needs for it's guest and provides them very well. Rooms were clean, as was their pool. A little game room below the lobby allows you to kill time if you need to before heading out. Free coffee in the morning gets the day off right. Wonderful hosts with the friendliest dog I've ever met. You can't go wrong, book it now!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
285 reviews
6.9 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,461 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motor Inn

Property: Four Seasons Motor Inn
Address: 512 Route 3 south (Daniel Webster Highway), PO Box 303, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#2 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All non-smoking rooms, great views, game room, pool (seasonal), morning coffee and free WIFI. Hike, bike, golf, ski, snowmobile. Attractions surround us. You can relax with us! Sorry, no pets are allowed on the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Motor Inn
Four Seasons Motor Hotel Twin Mountain
Four Seasons Twin Mountain
Twin Mountain Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing