We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous find for spur a of the moment trip.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Twin Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twin Mountain
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were recommended for this hotel by another motor hotel 15 minutes west of here. They were sold out, and I must admit, I'm glad. This was a great, inexpensive place to stay before your trip up to Mt Washington the next morning. (I recommend eating breakfast at the cog railway base station if you go) Although the place hasn't been updated in a few decades, the room was clean, smoke free, and you couldn't beat the view from our king sized bed.
Enjoy your stay, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank irbsjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

For a family who needs just needs a clean and cozy place to sleep, you can't beat this place! It is an old-school motel, but Leigh keeps it clean, he is super friendly, and the mascot/dog is as love-able as any Golden can be. We have been coming here for years, we even request the same room each time! just because the kids like it that way. IF you need an indoor heated pool, or room Jacuzzi's, or massage service, not for you. but a clean bed, hot coffee in the morning, and a modest game room to entertain kids while getting ready for your day,. This place fits the bill, and won't break the bank! See ya next summer 4-seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location for quickly visiting the best of the White Mountains' attractions. Building and grounds well maintained. Rooms (we had two) were very clean, which means a lot to us. Bed comfortable. Family establishment. Lee is helpful and welcoming. Draws a nice crowd. Even on weekends when the inn was full all was quiet so we got a good sleep. Highly recommend. Intend to return in the future.

Room Tip: Inn is two stories, so we selected the second floor so there would be no walking above us. All was...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dadmrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

With severe weather, flash flood warnings and us on our Motorcycles the Four Seasons seemed to just call to us as we drove down the road. So glad we pulled in. After we got dry clothes on, Lee took my husband up the road to get some pizza at a place he recomended. The pool was not used by us but it looked very inviting. There was even a game room. I would recomend this family run Inn to anyone looking for that home away from home feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lee and his staff do a great job of keeping this gem in great shape. We return year after year. We always find a clean room and a smiling host. The pool is always crystal clear and there is a nice play area for the children. You can picnic in the back yard as well. If it's raining send the kids down stairs to the game room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnydCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although the weather didn't cooperate, we still had a good time. Especially grateful to Lee for putting our wet jeans in the dryer after we ran into rain on the bikes. Robin, Lee and Gracie always make us feel welcome and are so helpful! We truly appreciate it and feel like we are at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons several times during weekends in March and April, 2014. We had our grandchildren with us, 3 & 5, and the rooms were immaculate. The rooms had an adjoining door which the little ones nicknamed "Nana's secret door", which was a Godsend when keeping an eye on them while loading the car for skiing. The owners Lee & Robin were friendly and accommodating, and you can tell they take pride in their property. Parking was literally right in front of the rooms we had, which made everything easier. I've stayed in many places up near Bretton Woods over the years, (including the three overpriced Mt. Washington properties), and never found a place with more comfortable beds, immaculately clean linens and quiet atmosphere as we found at the Four Seasons. We were all too tired from skiing to make use of the game room, but will when we return. The Wi-Fi worked faster than my own connection and was an added bonus. The morning coffee was delicious and was just a couple steps away in the lobby, where Gracie the dog would greet us like she was our own. I can't wait to go back! If you are looking for a place that is family friendly, this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlson's Lodge
Carlson's Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twin Mountain
185 reviews
5.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
20.2 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
690 reviews
20.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motor Inn

Address: 512 Route 3 south, PO Box 303, Twin Mountain, NH 03595
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Twin Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Twin Mountain
#2 Romantic Hotel in Twin Mountain
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All non-smoking rooms, great views, game room, pool (seasonal), morning coffee and free WIFI. Hike, bike, golf, ski, snowmobile. Attractions surround us. You can relax with us! Sorry, no pets are allowed on the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Motor Inn
Four Seasons Motor Hotel Twin Mountain
Four Seasons Twin Mountain
Twin Mountain Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing