We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalano's Main Street Pizzeria and New York Style Deli
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I only tried the pizza at this time but it was one of the finer I've had. and that says a lot coming from the New Haven and Fairfield County areas!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great post hike pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Got 2 large pizzas, one with onion and pepper, the other with onion, pepper and LINGUICA sausage! Coming from southcoast MA, where linguica is abundant and necessary for pizza, finding this as a topping up here in Twin Mountain was most welcome. Ingredients are very fresh, and generously laid on top of a great hand stretched dough. Only could eat 4 slices it was so filling.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our favorite sandwich place in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not that they have many restaurants in the area, but even if they did we would still be coming back to this little gem, where they serve delicious and generously sized sandwiches as well as pizza and pasta. My husband usually orders pasta, but the serving is so huge that he cannot finished it even after a day long hike. I am a big fan of the open face turkey breast sandwich, as a more healthy option - the meat is really tender and juicy, and you can have salad instead of fries. Highly recommend for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Really Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I ordered a large take out pizza with linguica, tomato, fresh mozzarella and meatballs. This was one of the best pizza's we had ever had. The dough was good and the toppings were fresh with real flavor to them. I cannot say enough about how good this experience was. The pizza was ready when promised and the service was excellent. Thanks Catalano's

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I heard the pizza was good, but the sandwich was awful.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was told the pizza here was good, but my experience did not reflect that. I was alone so I ordered a sandwich. Big mistake. The chicken was so dry that I gagged. The service was pleasant (counter not waitress) but it was very slow there. The desserts looked like they had been there weeks. I would hesitate to suggest anyone go here.....
Did I mention the tables outside were covered with a thick layer of green pollen?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyW856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catalano's Main Street Pizzeria and New York Style Deli also viewed

Twin Mountain, White Mountains
 
Twin Mountain, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Catalano's Main Street Pizzeria and New York Style Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing