We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a wonderful cabin, and the hosts are the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
North side looking towards picnic area
Shaded picnic area
Another back yard view.
Campfire waiting for you to sit by it
Living room from front door
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom looking in from living room.
Old Man of the Mt master bedroom set up for summer
Back bedroom from bathroom
Twin bed in back bedroom from exit door.
Back exit
Front entry with coat rack and yard games
Greetings from the Soules
Our first guests
Add your name to our guest book!
North ans South Twin from railroad tracks near cabin
Driving up Mt Washington Auto Rd
North and South Twin
Moose off Rte 302 near cabin
Lupine
View of Cherry Mt near cabin
Night sky- photo credit to daughter Janine Ryan
Iron Horse Trail . Ammonoosuc House has direct access.
Winter in Twin Mt
Winter street view
Jefferson Notch Rd
Corridor 11 snowmobile trail.
Winter view from Mt Willard, an short hike about 15 minutes from cabin
Presidentials
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gnildarps
Syracuse, NY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful cabin, and the hosts are the best.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I searched throughout the White Mountains, and also in the Adirondacks, and recommend Ammonoosuc House without reservation. Since I have absolutely no reservations about this property or the hosts, I will simply describe it.
First, the given description is totally accurate. It is a free-standing cabin in a country neighborhood that is semi-secluded, peaceful, and quiet. There are two bedrooms and a futon in the living room, so you can comfortably sleep four people. The kitchen is very well appointed, and the living room is comfortable and cozy. Bathroom is small. There is a grill and picnic table in the back yard, and a fire pit for campfires at night.
Location is central to all activities and destinations in the White Mountains, and even valid for the Lake District, although we did not go there. Fred and Kathi are the best, and you can sense their benevolent spirit in the way they keep the cabin. I recommend this place most highly. Oh.....they have excellent Wi-Fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The desire I had to return to my cozy cabin after a long day's activities
Liked least: Vague highway noises in the distance.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you once again. We hope that our paths cross again if you come back our way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0015
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great location.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great stay at the cabin. Very comfortable and the place had all the conveniences of home. We enjoyed cookouts and campfires almost every night.
We relaxed at Echo Lake Beach, hiked in the White Mountains, took the tram up to the top of Mt. Cannon and walked to the observation tower and much more.
Great Vaca!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToryB21
Massachusetts
1 review
“Very Homey - Convenient Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Loved this little cabin! Stayed here for a weekend of relaxing and hiking. The location is convenient to Fanconia Notch State Park where we did our hiking. Also convenient to other local attractions (loved The Littleton Diner).

The house itself was very warm and cozy. The renters really did a great job setting it up. Everything is fully stocked (cooking and eating utensils, board games, radio, WiFi, area guides, maps with directions, etc.).

Would absolutely recommend to a friend!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks so much! We love hearing our guests enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zbergs
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Cozy & Romantic - the Perfect New England Getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

When I booked this little cabin I expected that it would be well worth the price, but the house undoubtedly exceeded expectations. With a fully stocked kitchen (there was even coffee and a bowl of assorted teas) and a nice sized fire pit - complete with a covered shed for dry chopped firewood - the property acted as the perfect place to vacation. We were only there for one night, but before dinner was even over we agreed that we would head back in a heartbeat - only next time it will certainly be for a longer stay. Thanks Fred & Kathi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We like to say that you are a stranger here only once! We wish we'd been able to meet you and hope you'll come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing