We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fav pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diamond Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Diamond Pizza
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Walpole
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Walpole, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My fav pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Grew up in Walpole and am now back to the area. Some things changed, but not the same great food at the local pizza parlor. Diamond Pizza is awesome. The pizza is top notch (take it from someone who lived in the South for a while!), but they have a good menu selection of grinders, salads, burgers, etc. The steak subs are awesome and the salads too. Convenient pick-up window too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, New Hampshire
1 review
“Just short of terrible. ..no never mind, it's just terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I don't like to write reviews usually but I think Diamond Pizza calls for it. My girlfriend and I moved to Walpole last fall and Diamond Pizza is the only pizza place in town unless you want to go to Bellows Falls or Keene. I'm pretty sure they are the only choice in town because they don't seem to care at all if a customer returns. I'll number the reasons I don't like them to make it easy:
1. The only accept cash - absurd for a restaurant to do.
2. Customer service is subpar, no one wants to be there and its apparent.
3. You're supposed to remember your order # when you pick food up. ...how about by name??
4. Bottom line is if the food is good right? It's not awful, in fact its standard greek style restaurant that you commonly see around here. Absolutely nothing I'd rave about though.
5. The last order we had, my girlfriend got food poisoning so bad she was out of work the next day.
6. 50/50 chance they'll screw up your order. Not majorly, but somehow they will. Don't ask them questions on the menu, they get flustered if they have to think too hard.

The only cool thing is the pick-up window.

I really hope this review makes it to their owner and they do something. It honestly feels like they think they can just get away with a very low standard because of the lack of competition.

We've picked up food there probably around 8 times but after the last food poisoning incident, we'll never go back. I hope my disdain for them didn't come across too hard but it had to be said.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

this cute little pizzaria is perfect for a date night out, or to grab a bite with friends. yumm! The everything pizza is so good. My friend enjoyed the sub sandwich and seemed to really enjoy it as well

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank edward r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good in a pinch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

The red wine was way too sweet, and refrigerated. The grinder was ok. The French fries were good enough, thankfully!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always A Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

While it has pizza in its name and you order at the counter and wait for your number to be called there is far more than pizza available. Our family has stopped in numerous times over the past ten years. They have about the best scallop dinner for under $10 that I've had anywhere. They taste so good that I doubt they're frozen. My grandson had a cheeseburger on our last visit and it was obviously cooked from scratch and not a thawed patty. It was so good that that's what I'll have next visit. My wife enjoys the Greek salads. There is also a drivethru if you don't want to come inside. And the restrooms are spotless, the staff always friendly.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vladimirtractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing